Today was a good day
In fact, it resembles my ideal going-out day during the holidays
0900 Woke up
1130 School, w Elaine Sueqin Shermaine Yunyi to collect uniforms
1330 Lunch at Cathay's Astons
1400 Movie: Les Miserables (minus Aik, plus Zixin)
1730 Uke lesson w Xiaoqi
1900 Dinner (Tako & Yogh)
2000 Home
2130 Night run w Weiqi
And now here I am laughing at whatsapp messages haha
I should probably go shower
Friday, December 28, 2012
Saturday, December 22, 2012
It's been long
Been caught up with work recently and the holidays are already ending!!!
Time really flies eh, I thought the eoy holidays were going to last ~forever~
Work's really quite fun & enjoyable though.
I'm selling christmas treeees & it's now my last few days :-)
Have kinda grown attached to the place. And the people too.
Made me realized many things. Some good, some bad.
(I lost my wallet today - must be less careless T_T)
It's the middle of the night and I'm doing what I love: reading blogs.
Love love looooove it when people write so beautifully.
I'm very jealous. And it's sad because I know I can't do that.
And it's really nice to experience things through others' eyes
Sometimes you can really feel the emotions. Ok la not really but almost.
That's empathy isn't it. Such a wonderful trait.
Don't know how to describe how I'm feeling now
It's like I'm caught in the middle
Yes, no, maybe
Saturday, November 24, 2012
What I have been doing with my life
There's something about late nights and reading other people's blogs that inspire you to blog.
Okay I can't recall much about my exciting life just gonna type whatever comes to mind.
1) I'm now part of dhs guitar ahhhh
Everyone's really nice and I dare say I'm liking this cca :-)
Though I surely can do a lot better I need to get used to being in a performing arts cca and actually do my best in auditions. The past few guitar practices have been tiring yet enjoyable, interaction was always really fun and the Y4 prime people make sectionals interesting too haha.
2) 4K class chalet
Usual 4K style, just really chilled. Bbq, almost went night cycling which turned into a night stroll by the beach and played mahjong/drinking game etc. Kinda wished I was free throughout the days though (wondering if I should have skipped guitar practice) coz I didn't really feel that much acquainted with our chalet at the end, unlike during the 2A chalet which I stayed for 3d2n. Sigh but ok had fun!!! :-)))
3) Vivocity/Sentosa
Hx Mich and Neh's attempt at celebrating my birthday haha. Love these ppl loads I feel like I don't deserve this omg :'( Truthfully, I'm not exactly a very good friend and people doing nice things for me really make me reflect on how I can be a better friend. Please do so, self.
Anyway Hx and Mich made me do stupid dares around Vivocity.........Hx lied to me that she was shitting and made me wait for 30 min honestly who takes that long to shit. Did jumping jacks. Changed into a dress they bought. Had random strangers pass me notes and gifts. It was all very nice and rather well planned and executed until...........I spotted them haha. Eagle eyes yo
We headed to Sentosa, went for the 4d pirates show, went to the top of the Merlion (head & mouth), there's a really magnificent view I think it's one of the best I've ever seen in Singapore (Sgflyer's one sucks), met some really cute Japs, then Neh joined us at Vivo for dinner at The Mussel Guys. Felt really blessed.
4) Sleepover at Sijia's
Mmm I don't have much to say haha we played cards and monopoly, talked a bit, ate a lot, then I went to sleep early while the others watched a movie. Woke up at like 7am to head to school (sad life), would have loved to stay longer but it was a much needed gathering :-)
The rest are more random things I did that are pretty much self-explanatory:
-Run for hope w Siyun. My first ever run!!! Met Nicole and 4H peepz :-)
-Mahjong at Aik's house w 2A ppl haha
-Went for netball training, died during netball training, not cut out for netball :-(
-(Bought new shoes, I badly need to exercise)
Okay I can't recall much about my exciting life just gonna type whatever comes to mind.
1) I'm now part of dhs guitar ahhhh
Everyone's really nice and I dare say I'm liking this cca :-)
Though I surely can do a lot better I need to get used to being in a performing arts cca and actually do my best in auditions. The past few guitar practices have been tiring yet enjoyable, interaction was always really fun and the Y4 prime people make sectionals interesting too haha.
2) 4K class chalet
Usual 4K style, just really chilled. Bbq, almost went night cycling which turned into a night stroll by the beach and played mahjong/drinking game etc. Kinda wished I was free throughout the days though (wondering if I should have skipped guitar practice) coz I didn't really feel that much acquainted with our chalet at the end, unlike during the 2A chalet which I stayed for 3d2n. Sigh but ok had fun!!! :-)))
3) Vivocity/Sentosa
Hx Mich and Neh's attempt at celebrating my birthday haha. Love these ppl loads I feel like I don't deserve this omg :'( Truthfully, I'm not exactly a very good friend and people doing nice things for me really make me reflect on how I can be a better friend. Please do so, self.
Anyway Hx and Mich made me do stupid dares around Vivocity.........Hx lied to me that she was shitting and made me wait for 30 min honestly who takes that long to shit. Did jumping jacks. Changed into a dress they bought. Had random strangers pass me notes and gifts. It was all very nice and rather well planned and executed until...........I spotted them haha. Eagle eyes yo
We headed to Sentosa, went for the 4d pirates show, went to the top of the Merlion (head & mouth), there's a really magnificent view I think it's one of the best I've ever seen in Singapore (Sgflyer's one sucks), met some really cute Japs, then Neh joined us at Vivo for dinner at The Mussel Guys. Felt really blessed.
4) Sleepover at Sijia's
Mmm I don't have much to say haha we played cards and monopoly, talked a bit, ate a lot, then I went to sleep early while the others watched a movie. Woke up at like 7am to head to school (sad life), would have loved to stay longer but it was a much needed gathering :-)
The rest are more random things I did that are pretty much self-explanatory:
-Run for hope w Siyun. My first ever run!!! Met Nicole and 4H peepz :-)
-Mahjong at Aik's house w 2A ppl haha
-Went for netball training, died during netball training, not cut out for netball :-(
-(Bought new shoes, I badly need to exercise)
Sunday, November 11, 2012
Work
Ok I'm gonna give myself 30 mins to type this all out nicely before I'll go finish up Delirium. It's really good haha go read it!!! Borrowed my copy from Sueqin :-) Basically about this dystopian world where love is viewed as a disease and everyone is supposed to receive their cure from it at age 16/18 (can't rmb). Girl who used to really believe in the propaganda/lies of the govn meets boy, falls in love, it changes her entire life............and ok I've only read up till this part hahaha.
Worked at a crocs expo sales w Qianyu for the weekend!! I was assigned to the kids section hahahaa
I think this is my most pleasant working experience so far. Apart from having to stand for long hours, everyone was really nice and the food was not bad too and they gave us free shoes HAHA. Mmm idk it wasn't like, stressful or anything it was just rather relaxed and I think I did my best already la hahaha. I feel like I should have stepped out of my comfort zone more and take the initiative to actually talk to people rather than wait for things to happen coz' there are really some quite interesting co-workers there. Eileen and Jennie were working there tooooo hehe and I'm really quite proud of all the shoes we sold.........plus this made me start to like Crocs as well, it's not that bad leh actually!!! Really comfy lolol
Oh yes I'm doneeeeee
What else have I been doing for November
Studying for Chinese at Starbucks w Yunyi. And once w Elaine too. Tried my best eh but I really think I didn't perform well. No A for me ahhhhh :-( One good thing that came out of my attempted Chinese revision, though, was the realization that I should really appreciate Chinese more it's such a cool language I shall try to improve my Chinese hahaha
Ok other more random things, in no particular order
1) Mini 4K lunch at Katong i12, Cafe Cartel, & Teoheng aftwards w Yunyi and Elaine where they witnessed my lack of vocal ability............and we saw many Dunmanians
2) Caught 3/4 of Cashew Chemists's acoustic performance at Esplanade alone one day, as usual they were good but kinda disappointed that they didn't sing the song I wanted them to haha
Think that's all I have to say. Well within my 30 min limit hehehe
PS: I think the person who came up with Jibbitz is damn smart. Such a good way to make money!!!!! Google it HAHA I'm in love
Walao ok forgot about the most important bit of my post today
During work I've encountered many people asking like, whether this design is unisex/suitable for what age group/conversion of sizes etc and it's really heartwarming to see people fretting over the shoes they're buying for others!! The feeling is kinda indescribable (or you can blame my limited vocab) but it's like, so thoughtful and sweet and apart from like just for their own children there's also a lot of shoes being bought for nieces/nephews etc etc. And there's this Filipino lady who was so damn happy (I would say overjoyed) at finding the same pair of shoes when she came the next day coz she's buying them for twins and it has to be same design, same colour, same size haha.
Abrupt end of story byeeee
Worked at a crocs expo sales w Qianyu for the weekend!! I was assigned to the kids section hahahaa
I think this is my most pleasant working experience so far. Apart from having to stand for long hours, everyone was really nice and the food was not bad too and they gave us free shoes HAHA. Mmm idk it wasn't like, stressful or anything it was just rather relaxed and I think I did my best already la hahaha. I feel like I should have stepped out of my comfort zone more and take the initiative to actually talk to people rather than wait for things to happen coz' there are really some quite interesting co-workers there. Eileen and Jennie were working there tooooo hehe and I'm really quite proud of all the shoes we sold.........plus this made me start to like Crocs as well, it's not that bad leh actually!!! Really comfy lolol
Oh yes I'm doneeeeee
What else have I been doing for November
Studying for Chinese at Starbucks w Yunyi. And once w Elaine too. Tried my best eh but I really think I didn't perform well. No A for me ahhhhh :-( One good thing that came out of my attempted Chinese revision, though, was the realization that I should really appreciate Chinese more it's such a cool language I shall try to improve my Chinese hahaha
Ok other more random things, in no particular order
1) Mini 4K lunch at Katong i12, Cafe Cartel, & Teoheng aftwards w Yunyi and Elaine where they witnessed my lack of vocal ability............and we saw many Dunmanians
2) Caught 3/4 of Cashew Chemists's acoustic performance at Esplanade alone one day, as usual they were good but kinda disappointed that they didn't sing the song I wanted them to haha
Think that's all I have to say. Well within my 30 min limit hehehe
PS: I think the person who came up with Jibbitz is damn smart. Such a good way to make money!!!!! Google it HAHA I'm in love
Walao ok forgot about the most important bit of my post today
During work I've encountered many people asking like, whether this design is unisex/suitable for what age group/conversion of sizes etc and it's really heartwarming to see people fretting over the shoes they're buying for others!! The feeling is kinda indescribable (or you can blame my limited vocab) but it's like, so thoughtful and sweet and apart from like just for their own children there's also a lot of shoes being bought for nieces/nephews etc etc. And there's this Filipino lady who was so damn happy (I would say overjoyed) at finding the same pair of shoes when she came the next day coz she's buying them for twins and it has to be same design, same colour, same size haha.
Abrupt end of story byeeee
Tuesday, October 30, 2012
Wind-up Bird Chronicle
Ok I just finished the book I've been ploughing through for ages
It's amazing I must say. Rather incomprehensible at times but I guess it's like....perhaps the author didn't tie up all the loose ends so that it's up to the readers' imaginations. Can't really express it in words, but I think it's by far the best book that I've read by Murakami (considering that I've only read Kafka and Norwegian Wood) haha.
I think I should read Norwegian Wood again. Hated it, didn't understand anything at all......how is it 'beautiful'??? But sighz I have no idea where my copy of the book is :-(
It's amazing I must say. Rather incomprehensible at times but I guess it's like....perhaps the author didn't tie up all the loose ends so that it's up to the readers' imaginations. Can't really express it in words, but I think it's by far the best book that I've read by Murakami (considering that I've only read Kafka and Norwegian Wood) haha.
I think I should read Norwegian Wood again. Hated it, didn't understand anything at all......how is it 'beautiful'??? But sighz I have no idea where my copy of the book is :-(
Sunday, October 28, 2012
Malaysia
Things I need to talk about:
-YEP: Dunmania
-Bus hopping arnd Changi w Weiqi
-Tamp > Katong i12 > Vivo w Jieying
-PEAs: Go!SH, bowling, hcl lessons
-4K dinner & Shermaine's house
Ok that's not a lot.............right
Started learning French awhile ago aft eoys and my progress has been zero since then.
I can say this though: Je mange une pomme. (I eat an apple.)
That's about all that I know LOL
(If you interested I use http://duolingo.com - there's French, German and Spanish)
Went to visit my grandparents' house in Malaysia today, and only then did I realize how much I miss that place!!! Haven't been there for more than 1 year and the sense of familiarity is overwhelming. So many things have changed - new buildings etc, even the old shophouses are painted a shade of blue now. I also have a new baby cousin and my grandparents' house has wifi too. In fact, I feel like I'm looking at the same place with a different set of eyes, kinda like how people discover new things when they read a book the second time (I rarely do actually)?? Or it could just be absence that's making the heart grow fonder.
Life is much more laid-back and relaxed there (I'm talking about Tangkak btw not like KL or sth) and I kinda envy their lifestyle. It's also surprising how they have embraced technology much more than my parents did, like for instance the use of smartphones and touch screen tablets. Technology is really amazing isn't it. It's like watching the content we study in LA (sci & tech) come to life and truly improving lives, facilitating communication etc.
Siannn I originally had a lot to say but after that long car ride with that not-quite-awful traffic jam on the way home all my thoughts evaporated into nothing hahaha
I'm currently reading The Wind-up Bird Chronicle by Haruki Murakami....
Lol ok I just went to google him coz I thought his name sounded too nice to be real but turns out it is and I also found out how his signature looks like:
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/0/00/Haruki_Murakami_signture.svg
I guess it takes such a strange individual to come up with such bizarre ideas like in his books haha
Just read a lot of reviews and I'm motivated to continue reading ahhhhh :>>>>>>
-YEP: Dunmania
-Bus hopping arnd Changi w Weiqi
-Tamp > Katong i12 > Vivo w Jieying
-PEAs: Go!SH, bowling, hcl lessons
-4K dinner & Shermaine's house
Ok that's not a lot.............right
Started learning French awhile ago aft eoys and my progress has been zero since then.
I can say this though: Je mange une pomme. (I eat an apple.)
That's about all that I know LOL
(If you interested I use http://duolingo.com - there's French, German and Spanish)
Went to visit my grandparents' house in Malaysia today, and only then did I realize how much I miss that place!!! Haven't been there for more than 1 year and the sense of familiarity is overwhelming. So many things have changed - new buildings etc, even the old shophouses are painted a shade of blue now. I also have a new baby cousin and my grandparents' house has wifi too. In fact, I feel like I'm looking at the same place with a different set of eyes, kinda like how people discover new things when they read a book the second time (I rarely do actually)?? Or it could just be absence that's making the heart grow fonder.
Life is much more laid-back and relaxed there (I'm talking about Tangkak btw not like KL or sth) and I kinda envy their lifestyle. It's also surprising how they have embraced technology much more than my parents did, like for instance the use of smartphones and touch screen tablets. Technology is really amazing isn't it. It's like watching the content we study in LA (sci & tech) come to life and truly improving lives, facilitating communication etc.
Siannn I originally had a lot to say but after that long car ride with that not-quite-awful traffic jam on the way home all my thoughts evaporated into nothing hahaha
I'm currently reading The Wind-up Bird Chronicle by Haruki Murakami....
Lol ok I just went to google him coz I thought his name sounded too nice to be real but turns out it is and I also found out how his signature looks like:
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/0/00/Haruki_Murakami_signture.svg
I guess it takes such a strange individual to come up with such bizarre ideas like in his books haha
Just read a lot of reviews and I'm motivated to continue reading ahhhhh :>>>>>>
Friday, October 26, 2012
4K
I was on the way home from Aik's house, sitting at the top deck, front row of bus 89 and looking out at the highway at night - the perfect setting for deep thoughts - when it hit me. The realization that I'm gonna miss 4K really badly after we leave JH. My god time really flies. And so much for me saying that it's only gonna sink in 2 weeks after the end of school. Nope, it's only been 1 day haha. So weak.
In a way I felt that 4K was special. Like you can have many triple science classes, but there is after all, only one double humanities class (at least in DHS) and that makes us really cool haha. We're all such unique and different individuals and I love all these quirks of 4K. I believe I don't have much regrets the past 2 years, Y3/Y4 life had been rather eventful (understatement) and I'm really glad I spent it with 4K. On the other hand I do hear my classmates saying that they should have spent more time with the class, it's a pity how we only got closer to one another in Y4. I've got to admit that 4K isn't a very bonded class but I do really cherish the friendships we forged throughout the 2 years.
One thing that saddens me is that this, or rather now, is probably the peak of our friendship. It's easy to say that we would still be going through SH together but the truth is that by then it wouldn't be the same anymore. It's not like we can go out and have class lunches or dinners or watch movies or hobo or talk or play cards after a day of school. And people do drift apart too. What I'm saying is that we should really just live in the moment and enjoy ourselves and one day, look back on these events that will become mere memories.
To quote Charlie from Perks of being a Wallflower:
Ok I sidetracked. My friend once asked me if I would feel bored being in the same school with the same people for 6 years and if I were to answer that now, it's a no. In fact I feel like it's a blessing that we get to overcome the A levels together I really can't imagine myself doing that elsewhere in another school with a cohort that I'm not familiar with. So yes, I shall aim to slowly blog about all the class events we've had this year (especially after eoys) as a form of remembrance.
Abrupt end because I'm hungry and I wanna eat my dinner.
In a way I felt that 4K was special. Like you can have many triple science classes, but there is after all, only one double humanities class (at least in DHS) and that makes us really cool haha. We're all such unique and different individuals and I love all these quirks of 4K. I believe I don't have much regrets the past 2 years, Y3/Y4 life had been rather eventful (understatement) and I'm really glad I spent it with 4K. On the other hand I do hear my classmates saying that they should have spent more time with the class, it's a pity how we only got closer to one another in Y4. I've got to admit that 4K isn't a very bonded class but I do really cherish the friendships we forged throughout the 2 years.
One thing that saddens me is that this, or rather now, is probably the peak of our friendship. It's easy to say that we would still be going through SH together but the truth is that by then it wouldn't be the same anymore. It's not like we can go out and have class lunches or dinners or watch movies or hobo or talk or play cards after a day of school. And people do drift apart too. What I'm saying is that we should really just live in the moment and enjoy ourselves and one day, look back on these events that will become mere memories.
To quote Charlie from Perks of being a Wallflower:
"When I was walking up the stairs to my dad’s old room, and I was looking at the old photographs, I started thinking that there was a time when these weren’t memories. That someone actually took that photograph, and the people in the photograph has just eaten lunch or something."That's quite a nice book by the way. Movie didn't really do it much justice, I didn't like Emma Watson's role (she doesn't fit Samantha!!!) but Logan Lerman was convincing as Charlie and Patrick guy was not bad too.
Ok I sidetracked. My friend once asked me if I would feel bored being in the same school with the same people for 6 years and if I were to answer that now, it's a no. In fact I feel like it's a blessing that we get to overcome the A levels together I really can't imagine myself doing that elsewhere in another school with a cohort that I'm not familiar with. So yes, I shall aim to slowly blog about all the class events we've had this year (especially after eoys) as a form of remembrance.
Abrupt end because I'm hungry and I wanna eat my dinner.
Saturday, October 13, 2012
Running
On a roll today hahaha.
I believed I stepped on a snail just now on the way home.......I didn't mean to ahhhh but it was so dark I couldn't see the ground clearly anyway and it felt really crunchy (LOL) and soft in a way, like it can be easily crushed.
I'm curious. Can snails still survive if their shell is cracked?? Ok in this case broken into pieces.
And aren't humans just like snails, we might inevitably get stepped on (perhaps a couple more times) while travelling to our respective destinations, the only difference is that for snails its one hit KO whereas for humans we at least, might get the chance to climb back up. That is, if we are not injured beyond repair.
Talking to my Thai buddy Van now haha it's been so long!!! ^-^
Whoa whoa ok she's learning German and she's going Switzerland for a whole year next year!!! For an exchange program. So exciting haha why does my life pale so much in comparison
Ok back to the snails story haha. I was thinking, did urbanization, or rather the modernization of landscapes chase off all the large predators to jungles elsewhere (I'm thinking tigers, lions, bears etc) and in turn allow those little insects and maybe even cats, dogs etc to survive better and perhaps proliferate?? But then again it also introduced humans as a new form of predators right. Accidental maybe, like me stepping on that poor snail. Or through human activity like all those pollution from cars and factories and all. This is turning out to be very geog haha. And then those large predators will also be kinda congregated in a place won't they, assuming that they survive the threat of humans. So they'll go after each other??? Hahahahaha I have no idea where this is leading. Ok the extinction of animals. The end.
PS: Do cats eat snails?? Meow meow meow
Ok before I forget. My horoscope today has been quite very interesting:
Love and romance are in store for you now, so make sure you're ready for anything -- or anyone, if you're single! Your great energy makes you even more attractive than usual, so things should go your way.
Ahahaha ok more than half the day's has gone by and nothing like this has happened.
What a load of bullshit hahaha
Ok before I forget. My horoscope today has been quite very interesting:
Love and romance are in store for you now, so make sure you're ready for anything -- or anyone, if you're single! Your great energy makes you even more attractive than usual, so things should go your way.
Ahahaha ok more than half the day's has gone by and nothing like this has happened.
What a load of bullshit hahaha
Wallflower
Ok I just published a couple of blogposts that I written few days ago
Hopefully they're sufficiently entertaining hahaha
Disclaimer though, there are some things I wrote in a fit of anger and I might not think the same way now. It's just a phase I guess, and everything's okay already.
Past 2 days have been great, took a couple of random bus rides and I love the places they brought me to. I didn't do it alone by the way haha. Will blog about this later on.
Just wanted to say that I've started reading Eliss's copy of The perks of being a wallflower and I'm liking it so far (38 pgs into the book). You know you're enjoying a book if it makes you smile. And the main character, Charlie, is rather odd yet interesting as well because his thoughts seem so simple minded and perhaps, shallow but also deep at times. Not sure if this on purpose, it's like his innocence is sarcastic without meaning to be. Quite intriguing.
There's this quote stuck in my head that may be from the book or may not, but it goes something like it's such a sad thing that most people rather write poetry than read them?? I can't remember. Shall google it later, I shall now go runnnnnnn :>
Eoeoys
Listening to:
When we first met
by hellogoodbye
Happy music for a
depressed soul.
I'm not actually
depressed actually. Just sad, I guess. That the same shit happens each night,
and I'm not allowed to do what I want. It's really lame. But after all I have
no school. And I would really love to have control of my life. Ok this probably
makes no sense to you.
Stop talking.
Earphones in, no one's listening.
Oh god that's a
really bad beginning.
Long post ahead. I
think.
On a side note. I
really felt like jogging around the neighbourhood just now.......sounds totally
normal, I know, except that it was 3am. Does anyone do that?? Is it even safe??
I was so tempted, it'll be damn cool. But after a refreshing
shower........nevermind haha
I am so annoyed
right now. Gonna sound schizophrenic but my Dad’s screaming at me through a
door to go and sleep. And because I refuse to, he shut off the Internet. How
scheming. But no that won’t stop me, there’s Microsoft word haha. Hopefully
this explains the above part. And I have no way of explaining this without
sounding like I’m an absolutely defiant and bad daughter. But it’s complicated.
So yes. Happier things. Let’s talk about my day.
Today was Xinyi’s birthday surprise. Basically HX’s mum’s friend
has very kindly lent us her Marina Bay Sands hotel room for the afternoon and
yupz. MBS is really stunning though, first time I walked through the lane of
shops, coming from the MRT and it’s like, whoa. The air there is certainly
different. One day I shall sit that river/canal/gondola ride haha. Looks really
fun.
Met at Nex beforehand to buy/decorate the cake and for Mich and I,
run around the mall getting party decorations………while finding the lowest priced
items. Unleashing our inner aunties aha. But yep it was a lotta fun!!! Saw a
lot of Dunmanians at Nex though, it’s as though the only places we go are like
Tampines or Nex. Or KLP lol.
Mmmm and then we kinda spent the afternoon in the hotel room
making Xinyi’s “musical card” (when opened, we sing the happy bday song – how lame
hahaha), blowing up balloons, watching TV and actually just slacking around. Played a round
of Taiti too. It wasn’t satisfying L The view from the hotel room is really
good too!!!
Ok my Internet’s back so here you go:
It's so obviously (poorly) digitally combined haha (photos from Kaijing)
Oh yep and then HX was supposed to lead Xinyi to MBS. Haha and Xinyi totally knew we were planning sth (partly my fault ahhhhh). So we were ready, cake, party poppers, party hats and all. Now here's the funniest part. Siyun and I decided to hide behind the curtains and surprise/scare them when they approach the cake. But the lights were switched off, so HX, who was oblivious, decided to draw open the curtains.......and I thought that was our cue so yes hahahahaa what a pleasant surprise it must have been.
Took many many many pictures. Including a really creepy polaroid which turned out to be pitch black (except a flash) because we wanted to take our mirror reflection........and all the horror stories that ensued. Oh yes we wanted to go to the skypark too, but somehow the rules now states that you have to be registered under the guest list (we weren't) to enter it so no infinity pool for us :-((((( It's okay tho more opportunities next time!!
Astons at Suntec City for dinner. Tried the Hickory BBQ chicken, I actually liked it!! We called for 9 glasses of water and they took really long, then Mich told me that they probably delayed it so that we'll become thirsty and order other drinks (which they were serving). Not exactly a good restaurant policy - their water costs 30c leh -_- But the staff were really friendly and all. Great atmosphere :-)
Was in charge of splitting the bill and it turned out to be short of 10c. I'm sure Mrs Kong will be really proud of me.
Overall a really enjoyable day out w the 2A peepz.
My favourite picture:
Oh so cool man my Internet just got switched off again. What a brilliant tactic, it's not working though!!!
Okay now let's talk about Taken 2 w 4K after eoys!!! Hehe
Wait actually in fact there's nothing much to say. Went to Cathay to catch the movie, ate lunch at the fountain, talked, gossiped, usual stuffz :-) Movie was quite good!! Thought all that drawing circles/counting seconds thing was really cool, but then again I haven't watched Taken 1. Movies aren't my priority, judge me all you want but I haven't watched Inception/Avengers/Avatar etc either hahaha damn suaku.
It's now 4am. I should be sleeping, gonna have an "impromptu" date with Weiqi tmr!!! Hopefully I manage to wake up before 1pm. Had a 2h long phone chat with her just now, feels really good to talk to her. To quote her, "there's no need to maintain any appearances as we've known each other for so long", since kindergarten actually haha. But we weren't exactly the best of friends, been quite close all along but not like now.
One interesting thing is, we've grown up in almost similar environments - same kindergarten, primary school, tuition, same town etc and our personalities (according to MBTI) is quite similar too. This kinda supports the nature vs nurture argument doesn't it, where your environment shapes your personality. I kinda love Pasir Ris eh I won't wanna leave this place :-( All my childhood memories haha
This is now almost a thousand words ahhhh
I've been hopping from one topic to another and now. I always get this feeling of emptiness the day of eoeoys, it's like I've lost my purpose in life. What a loser right, Weiqi was saying that eoeoys represent the finding of one's purpose in life and not the loss of it.......but it's really not a nice feeling it's like internal boredom and it just consumes you from inside :-((( Don't know why this happens either I really don't get along quite well with examinations do I. The only good thing that came out from eoys was that it downsized my diet haha but I'm slowly gaining it back too.
I'm so bored what should I do now, Internet's still down, not sure whether le father is still trying to force a quick surrender out of me, the switching off of my Internet is comparable to the US oil embargo in response to my agitation in "Manchuria", I might have to attack SEA but well we all know how that struggle ended. If I were Japan my mum would have been Germany. Or Italy, since they switched sides in WW1. Ahhh history. Love to learn it, read it, but the sbcs and essays are honestly quite a pain in the ass.
Just repeated the song mentioned at the start 24 times.
Weariness is settling into me I should head to bed.......bye world.
I'm sure tomorrow will be a better day :-)
Nightmare
Had a really morbid dream.
I'm still trying to make sense of it
But no, I don't understand
Scene 1
Yunyi Siyun and I were waiting for our math consultation
Wasn't supposed to be us but the other grp couldn't make it
So we agreed. And we were discussing math qns.
I couldn't find what I was trying to find for the rest,
a list of formulas for the areas of different shapes/polygons.
Then I realized my book was outdated. It was from 2004.
Then we waited and waited and Mrs Kong wasn't coming......
So strangely, I looked down the window
And somehow it was the big trees at my house
Scene 2
Another day, another time.
I was eating a cup of jelly. Near me was J's boyfriend, now ex I think.
Sitting at the void deck. Also eating jelly. In fact a tub of jelly.
He looked very sad. (I think jelly = jealousy.)
Because J and her new boyfriend was nearby. We could see them playing.
Each from our own location. J's ex not aware I was there.
I went into the house. My younger cousin was there. Really annoying.
Adults were busy dressing up I think. For what, I have no clue.
Younger cousin and I. We disagreed and argued over some issue.
And then he destroyed my black hairband. I was really pissed.
I started taunting him I think. Challenged me to a duel.
Obviously I won. But he was not bad either. Quite powerful.
I feel like I injured him quite badly. Because he lied unconscious on the ground.
Or maybe I killed him. Things I'll never know.
There wasn't a lot of blood though.
Scene 3
My house again, the big trees.
A funeral. A family sitting near the big trees (not sure if I'm related)
Money (or sth equally valuable) was lost. One of the Aunts was accused of stealing it.
She was suspected of doing so the previous time. It ruined her good reputation.
Family quarrel. Aunt defended herself. Everyone took sides.
Somehow it turned really bad and everyone was screaming at each other.
Many family secrets revealed. Can't remember much.
People were angry, shocked, betrayed. A lot of drama.
Someone took out a handwritten letter (on dhs foolscap -_-)
Found her guilty of the previous crime. Sth to do with inheritance.
Aunt once again blamed for the loss. More people convinced.
Some turned against her. But she was innocent - I suppose, or believed.
Frustrated, and at her wits' end, she threatened to end her life.
She climbed up the big trees. Somehow, filming herself with a video camera.
Committed suicide with a rope. I rmb her saying, "One last swing"
Police sirens. And the video was uploaded on Youtube. The end.
Was jolted awake by a phone call. Am really glad.
Reality seemed so much better. I have no idea what this means though.
This makes me think if I actually was at the scene
Or did I just watch the whole thing off Youtube. I think I knew that Aunt though.
That's why I was very shocked. Was that my family? I don't know.
It had a very TKAM feel to it too. Maybe coz it paralleled the story.
Or that could just mean that it happened in the past. I don't know either.
Confused. And now, afraid to fall asleep.
Update.
I'm still trying to make sense of it
But no, I don't understand
Scene 1
Yunyi Siyun and I were waiting for our math consultation
Wasn't supposed to be us but the other grp couldn't make it
So we agreed. And we were discussing math qns.
I couldn't find what I was trying to find for the rest,
a list of formulas for the areas of different shapes/polygons.
Then I realized my book was outdated. It was from 2004.
Then we waited and waited and Mrs Kong wasn't coming......
So strangely, I looked down the window
And somehow it was the big trees at my house
Scene 2
Another day, another time.
I was eating a cup of jelly. Near me was J's boyfriend, now ex I think.
Sitting at the void deck. Also eating jelly. In fact a tub of jelly.
He looked very sad. (I think jelly = jealousy.)
Because J and her new boyfriend was nearby. We could see them playing.
Each from our own location. J's ex not aware I was there.
I went into the house. My younger cousin was there. Really annoying.
Adults were busy dressing up I think. For what, I have no clue.
Younger cousin and I. We disagreed and argued over some issue.
And then he destroyed my black hairband. I was really pissed.
I started taunting him I think. Challenged me to a duel.
Obviously I won. But he was not bad either. Quite powerful.
I feel like I injured him quite badly. Because he lied unconscious on the ground.
Or maybe I killed him. Things I'll never know.
There wasn't a lot of blood though.
Scene 3
My house again, the big trees.
A funeral. A family sitting near the big trees (not sure if I'm related)
Money (or sth equally valuable) was lost. One of the Aunts was accused of stealing it.
She was suspected of doing so the previous time. It ruined her good reputation.
Family quarrel. Aunt defended herself. Everyone took sides.
Somehow it turned really bad and everyone was screaming at each other.
Many family secrets revealed. Can't remember much.
People were angry, shocked, betrayed. A lot of drama.
Someone took out a handwritten letter (on dhs foolscap -_-)
Found her guilty of the previous crime. Sth to do with inheritance.
Aunt once again blamed for the loss. More people convinced.
Some turned against her. But she was innocent - I suppose, or believed.
Frustrated, and at her wits' end, she threatened to end her life.
She climbed up the big trees. Somehow, filming herself with a video camera.
Committed suicide with a rope. I rmb her saying, "One last swing"
Police sirens. And the video was uploaded on Youtube. The end.
Was jolted awake by a phone call. Am really glad.
Reality seemed so much better. I have no idea what this means though.
This makes me think if I actually was at the scene
Or did I just watch the whole thing off Youtube. I think I knew that Aunt though.
That's why I was very shocked. Was that my family? I don't know.
It had a very TKAM feel to it too. Maybe coz it paralleled the story.
Or that could just mean that it happened in the past. I don't know either.
Confused. And now, afraid to fall asleep.
Update.
Isn't that really creepy I have no idea why I dream of such things, it's by far one of my scariest dreams. But then again I was doing math before I fell asleep so my subconscious could have been somewhat haywire haha. I don't understand my dreams does anyone wanna decipher it for me........but it's not like anyone else would know my dreams any better anyway lol. Sometimes I'm really afraid of what my imagination can conjure.
Monday, October 1, 2012
Panic
By far one of the most (or far too) optimistic horoscope readings I've received:
OK eoys tmr panic panic panic I'm not even like half done with history :-((((
Jiayou and all the best everyoneeeee
You feel good all the way down to your toes, thanks to an infusion of terrific energy that helps you see the bright side of almost any situation. Things are sure to pick up even more tomorrow!And no I don't check my horoscope everyday I somehow subscribed to it ages ago and now it just gets delivered to my email haha. It's quite amusing to see what they can come up with every single day huh
OK eoys tmr panic panic panic I'm not even like half done with history :-((((
Jiayou and all the best everyoneeeee
Saturday, September 29, 2012
5km
It's as simple as it goes
Don't be anyone's parents if you don't have the ability to do so.
It's okay, I won't be like you
Don't be anyone's parents if you don't have the ability to do so.
It's okay, I won't be like you
Thursday, September 27, 2012
MBTI
I am absolutely bored out of my wits so here I am.
I really should be tackling my to-do list.........but oh well I need my rest too haha
Studied w Shermaine Siyun and Sueqin today. Triple S sia I Scared.....lol
Mmmm ok what did we do, some math I did some physics and that's all, how very productive we are. Bought a new album tho!!! Scouting for girls' debut album, 7 bux only :-))))) Gramophone's having crazy sales - I saw CDs for 50cents but no it wasn't a 50cent album..............ok hahahaha I can't stand myself
Wanted to talk about the MBTI test actually - or the Myers Briggs Personality test.
Ok so I took this test twice through the internet, once in school - all within the past 2 years of my life (or even a shorter period of time) andddddd I got 3 different results. Yep. All different:
1) ESFJ (Internet, 2011)
2) ENFP I believe, if not ENFJ (Internet, 2012)
3) ENTJ (School survey, 2012)
Sooooo uh hahahaha I don't know what to feel about this
It's either that I've changed over the years......or as my friend suggests, I'm having an identity crisis. I'll like to think that I'm simply too complex to be classified into mere categories. Ok that sounds good :-)
On a serious note......I doubt I'm an ENTJ. I procrastinate too much to be a J anyway.....it's more like I ideally want to be a J but am actually a P. One thing's for sure though, I'm probably an E??? And the rest......a mix maybe? A hybrid?? But then again I don't really trust the quality of MBTI tests from the Internet, and furthermore the "official" survey wasn't even accurate either.
Ok whatever lah right it's just 4 letters. Just thought that it's pretty interesting. This entry turned out to be rather self-centered though haha. And if I'm changing........I don't really mind - in fact I crave it, as at the very least, it means that I'm growing (hopefully in a positive direction - that I believe) and well, it's never good to stay stagnant anyway :-) Change is the only constant after all!!
Lost my train of thoughts asdfghjkl
Bye then!!!!
Monday, September 24, 2012
Confused
I think........sometimes we tend to forget the more important things in life in the midst of this pursuit for excellence. Academic excellence I mean. It's easy to get sucked into the whirl of the eoys - the rush of preparation, the panic, and.......I don't know. The satisfaction?? Or the remorse, that comes after.
I'm not sure if sadness can actually be passed on from one person to another haha but it certainly seems like the case. It's like yawning I guess. Sadness is infectious?? Hmm. (Come to think of it if so I'll then be passing this unhappiness to you so here's some :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) instead)
This blog post reeks of incoherence. I don't know what I want anymore. Right now I wanna travel to see the world.................ha ha what a joke, it's 2 days to the eoys. In a really ~dreamy~ mood now though. But ok, as of now I'll just settle for some music therapy. This calls for a visit to my little friend.
The eoys really dehumanizes us, don't you think???
PS: What a depressing post. Let me just insert the most ridiculous video by my current favourite youtuber........coupled with a tune that is bound to be stuck in your head all day.
OK I'm really making no sense now hahahahaha
I'm not sure if sadness can actually be passed on from one person to another haha but it certainly seems like the case. It's like yawning I guess. Sadness is infectious?? Hmm. (Come to think of it if so I'll then be passing this unhappiness to you so here's some :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) instead)
This blog post reeks of incoherence. I don't know what I want anymore. Right now I wanna travel to see the world.................ha ha what a joke, it's 2 days to the eoys. In a really ~dreamy~ mood now though. But ok, as of now I'll just settle for some music therapy. This calls for a visit to my little friend.
The eoys really dehumanizes us, don't you think???
PS: What a depressing post. Let me just insert the most ridiculous video by my current favourite youtuber........coupled with a tune that is bound to be stuck in your head all day.
OK I'm really making no sense now hahahahaha
Thursday, September 20, 2012
Saturday, September 15, 2012
日本
Have recently (ok by that I mean this morning) went to update myself on my favourite Jap boyband and omg what a wave of nostalgia!!!! My fave Jap boyband is Arashi btw, for those who don't know. Used to like them in y1/y2 really really really much it's insane (you can ask the 2A peepz haha) but now it's more of a thing of the past. Still, watching their performances and videos still bring back so much memories ahhhhhh
Wait let me find a decent photo.......
(Walao googling their images brings up some uh not very nice things to see - not advisable)
Wait let me find a decent photo.......
(Walao googling their images brings up some uh not very nice things to see - not advisable)
(Jun, Aiba, Nino!!!, Sho!!!!, Ohno)
For lack of time (& a better picture) I shall just use this.
And I think it's quite obvious who my biases are. HAHA
Ok but unfortunately I don't like them as much anymore :-( I don't even watch jdrama or anything I think what was keeping me in the fandom was coz' I was learning Jap at that time. Speaking of that I really wanna learn it again it's such a nice language to me (obvious bias, all languages are nice).
I also kind of really admire the Jap culture. Like their societal values. It's just so attractive, all their ideals on graciousness and recycling and helping people :') And their history. Ahhhhhh. Ok with the exception of their WW2 expansionist policies - don't know what they were doing but people make mistakes sometimes and in their case I think they've really grown from then.
The (not-so) recent earthquake/tsunami and the Fukushima nuclear disaster that followed only served to demonstrate how well their society functions. Like during that period of time they still queue up for trains. Correct me if I'm wrong but theft was also more of a rarity than the norm. And how the elderly Japs are willing to sacrifice themselves to work on the nuclear plants because they'll die before the harmful radiation they're exposed to develops into Cancer or something equally fatal. I don't think you'll ever see that kind of community cohesion in Singapore if ever a disaster strikes us.
(This reminds me of Norway too (BP!!) they're similar to Japan in so many ways. Like their ageing/shrinking population. Haha.)
And of course there are negative aspects of the Jap society like their xenophobia and........I don't know what else. Their obsession with (ok took me a really long time to remember this word) "Hentai" maybe? Mmm and their politics is also quite....weird? Not too sure for I don't know much about it. But yeah generally they're still a really (aahhh I ran out of adjectives this is annoying) society and if I weren't living in Singapore I'll love to be in Japan. (Sorry Singapore haha we've got so much to learn from them)
PS: How can I forget. Their manners. I'll be a really rude ass in Japan. Do you know how people don't talk/make any noises on their subway because you'll be disturbing others' peace and rest during their journeys. That's how admirable they are. And let's just not get started on all that delicious sushi. And udon. And chawanmushi.
Bye guys I'll go read about cloning :-(((((((((
SO BORING UGH
Our LA needs to be more interesting man.
My ability to procrastinate is also too strong.
Wow look my productivity is now 22%.
That's according to Rescuetime. Google it, it's a great app.
Does anyone still read this??? For all I know I might be talking to myself.
OK BYE
Sunday, September 9, 2012
Midnight
I am going to be killed by my parents soon lol
And unfortunately I foresee more nights like this
And unfortunately I foresee more nights like this
Thursday, September 6, 2012
Blah
I have recently contracted an illness where I don't do homework, don't study, don't exercise, don't do anything that can remotely improve my life...........except watch Youtube videos. Yay. What a brilliant way to spend time. That illness also happens to be known as laziness.
I have a theory, though, that excessive consumption of one thing will lead to a subsequent repulsion of the very same thing. Unfortunately it has yet to be proven true.
I........really........need.........to.......do.........my........work........lol
But it's the only September holidays I'll spend as a 16 yr old. And YOLO
Therefore I am heading to bed now
I have a theory, though, that excessive consumption of one thing will lead to a subsequent repulsion of the very same thing. Unfortunately it has yet to be proven true.
I........really........need.........to.......do.........my........work........lol
But it's the only September holidays I'll spend as a 16 yr old. And YOLO
Therefore I am heading to bed now
Monday, August 13, 2012
One more thing
Okay I cannot resist!! One more thing:
It's funny how we often ridicule people for aiming too high (e.g. "full marks") when it's actually something that we should do...like striving for perfection?? Haha cliche. But it's a contradiction isn't it, especially from an Asian POV, since we're supposed to "be the best" yet it's frowned upon to declare it, and we should be humble and all. Like how Dion says after a test people generally don't dare to say something was "easy" because 1) others will judge 2) you aren't sure yet, so what everyone says is that it's "okay" only hahaha.
Okokok not making much sense will go study physics instead!!
Just as a reminder, the past week:
3.6km run / Katong laksa w 4K / Book sales!!!
It's funny how we often ridicule people for aiming too high (e.g. "full marks") when it's actually something that we should do...like striving for perfection?? Haha cliche. But it's a contradiction isn't it, especially from an Asian POV, since we're supposed to "be the best" yet it's frowned upon to declare it, and we should be humble and all. Like how Dion says after a test people generally don't dare to say something was "easy" because 1) others will judge 2) you aren't sure yet, so what everyone says is that it's "okay" only hahaha.
Okokok not making much sense will go study physics instead!!
Just as a reminder, the past week:
3.6km run / Katong laksa w 4K / Book sales!!!
Thoughts
We're approaching the end of ct week!!!! Yez
I actually like ct week this time, it's useful in making us study and the national day weekend/holiday has been rather good to me as well :-) Although........I haven't touched physics and math 2 sighz
Been talking to people quite a lot these few days, and it's really making me think
I used to believe that there are some things that people are just not cut out for (i.e chemistry, for me) but now I'm thinking, it's more of whether you want to or not
Which leads me to my next point:
"Want to do well" vs "Need to do well"
(Talking in terms of studies but it's generally applicable to life)
I'm sure I'm not the only one, but don't you feel like there are some things you should/die die must do well (aka study hard & scoreeee) and some you can simply forgive yourself for doing not-so-well, so you cut yourself some slack and put in less effort? And then there's also the things where you really like and want to do well in, though generally this would also fit in the "must do well" portion.
Everything's fine, until the things you "want to do well" become something you "need to do well", in this case for yourself or to maintain your gpa or whatever other reasons you might have. I think this creates unnecessary stress for yourself (whether it's self-induced or due to external factors) and might actually prevent one from doing well.........which in my case, is very true.
I'm not sure if I'm making sense haha my thoughts seem rather incoherent right now
And yes, another example from Elaine was how some Youtubers start making videos as a hobby/past-time, but it gradually becomes a source of income, and something you're actually forced to do..... for the sake of it. And because of this you lose interest in it, yet you know you can't disappoint your fans etc. It's quite sad actually, and I believe this is why some people choose to keep their work and their leisure apart. Although it's not impossible to feel the need to do something and like it and do it well at the same time, but with the added pressure it's just not the same anymore.
Okay back to work. Or rather, "Start work". Feeling quite motivated today :-)
Monday, July 30, 2012
Bullshit
Things have irked me for long and I cannot tolerate it any longer
My recent Mondays have been full of shit............no prizes for guessing why
It's such a waste of time on everyone's part and all you do is to preach and preach and preach about what we've done wrong and how we should change etc etc
But you know what, these methods don't work -
"Values are caught, not taught"
And it's really annoying how you would always, always link it back to the lift policy.
That's another thing though - I really feel that its justified for students to take the lift when they're late for lessons. Sometimes the canteen is just really crowded during recess breaks, and we end up being late and having to rush back to class because the queues are just crazily long etc.
When you think about it, won't the lift help to let us to get back to class faster and perhaps, on time as compared to climbing 6 flights of stairs? And it does not make any sense for teachers to go to the trouble to restrict students from taking the lift (omg hate x100) when we can just simply share it. Does it make you happy then, that you get the whole lift to yourself? Or worse still, when it's in the late afternoon and nobody would have to take the lift then. I understand why students shouldn't take the lift after mass dismissals but seriously, 4pm in the afternoon. What's the point man. Of course, this is based on the assumption that all teachers/staff will still get the priority - it's not like we don't give up our space for them anyway.
!!!! Even typing about this makes me rage
Don't know what went wrong but this isn't how the school should work
And definitely, not how "discipline" should be carried out
And it's really annoying how you would always, always link it back to the lift policy.
That's another thing though - I really feel that its justified for students to take the lift when they're late for lessons. Sometimes the canteen is just really crowded during recess breaks, and we end up being late and having to rush back to class because the queues are just crazily long etc.
When you think about it, won't the lift help to let us to get back to class faster and perhaps, on time as compared to climbing 6 flights of stairs? And it does not make any sense for teachers to go to the trouble to restrict students from taking the lift (omg hate x100) when we can just simply share it. Does it make you happy then, that you get the whole lift to yourself? Or worse still, when it's in the late afternoon and nobody would have to take the lift then. I understand why students shouldn't take the lift after mass dismissals but seriously, 4pm in the afternoon. What's the point man. Of course, this is based on the assumption that all teachers/staff will still get the priority - it's not like we don't give up our space for them anyway.
!!!! Even typing about this makes me rage
Don't know what went wrong but this isn't how the school should work
And definitely, not how "discipline" should be carried out
Thursday, July 26, 2012
Today
Today's one of the days where you look back at your past actions and think,
"Maybe I was wrong all along"
But it's okay, I'll learn. And I'll improve.
"Maybe I was wrong all along"
But it's okay, I'll learn. And I'll improve.
Saturday, July 21, 2012
Strange
Just changed the font of my blog posts, the supposedly cute font I really liked a year ago is starting to look annoying to me coz I can't read the words properly haha
Been sleeping a lot recently, that's not good
Been sleeping a lot recently, that's not good
Simei study date with Elaine today :>
Discovered many new places, like that scrapbook shop I was looking for, the now closed rooftop playground and the creepy corridor with that dead end - all within East Point Mall haha
Amazing isn't it, how you don't notice things unless you look closely
I find this quite amusing
I can never sit still for long haha it bores me to death
And I believe that is also why productivity falls when I study for more than 2 hours or so
Don't know how people do it!!! I need a change in environment lol
On a side note
I always get this weird feeling when I read
Am really curious though
But I shall continue to wonder
Sunday, July 15, 2012
The thing about street sales
Today's my first experience at doing street sales w Tsepuay, I think we did pretty well (haha) but it kinda reminded me about some thoughts I've had regarding CIP activities.
1) If you're doing community service, you might as well do a good job out of it
Really hate it when people just waste the entire 3-4hours away walking around (cough) and doing nothing when they themselves signed up for the activity. I know it's the truth that everyone's in for the cip hours but at least do a decent job so that you actually deserve to be awarded the hours. Of course it's tiring, and it obviously gets boring after a while and I myself am guilty of taking unnecessary breaks. But when all you've collected is this measly amount (assuming normal circumstances where a) there are crowds and b) people do donate) I think it really reflects on you as an individual and the amount of effort you put in (or lack of).
2) Street sales - things should be reasonably priced
Xiaoqi and I once had this woman walk up to us at Bishan J8 trying to sell us a Minnie notebook (from value dollar shop -_-) at 5bux. Wth. And we actually bought it, because who could say no to "we approached many students just now too, and they all donated to us" and not appear like an asshole. Walked away feeling scammed - I wouldn't have minded if she sold it to us at like $2-$3 but $5 is like at least more than twice the original price. Even if it's for charity it's unfair to sell things at exorbitant prices.
3) The trust issue
This can be quite a controversial issue and I have no idea what's the best solution, but we approached this old guy, he took out his wallet and looked really interested, then refused to buy anything because "it is simply unacceptable" that we do not have a can or bag that he can slot his money in. I don't know.....every time you make a donation it's also based on trust after all, you don't know if that person is going to lose the can/bag, but what you know is that he/she will be personally liable for the losses (though I don't think they'll pay for it right). As for street sales, the situation is even more complicated but if you think about it, everything will be accounted for as the price of the items sold should be equal to the total amount of money collected. Though I do understand where he's coming from but his doubt was really insulting (imo) - do we look like people who would cheat others of $2??? I know it can be a lot when all the little amounts are added up together but Tsepuay also mentioned that for street sales it's more of an exchange of money for goods (much like shopping except it goes to charity) and not just pure donations, so even if we do scam people of their money they at least get something in return as an assurance. So it's not actually a loss for them after all (unless it's the situation in 2)). Ugh I don't even know what to say.
4) I cannot understand why people refuse to buy things when they're only $1-$2. It's obviously an amount most of the people can afford. And what's more shameful is that foreigners are actually more willing to donate to Singapore's needy children than Singaporeans..............what is this.
5) Nice people
People who actually smile at you or ask you about your cause/listen to you talk before deciding (even if they don't donate/buy things). Or simply, people who understand what it's like to be in others' shoes. One lady offered TP and I 5bux to buy drinks after buying our items, that's really nice of her and it wasn't necessary at all. Little things like this makes me really proud of our society but on the other hand.........I cannot tolerate people who ignore you and look away when you approach them. !!! Such assholes haha at least look at us right.
Ok end of rant haha I should do something more productive
1) If you're doing community service, you might as well do a good job out of it
Really hate it when people just waste the entire 3-4hours away walking around (cough) and doing nothing when they themselves signed up for the activity. I know it's the truth that everyone's in for the cip hours but at least do a decent job so that you actually deserve to be awarded the hours. Of course it's tiring, and it obviously gets boring after a while and I myself am guilty of taking unnecessary breaks. But when all you've collected is this measly amount (assuming normal circumstances where a) there are crowds and b) people do donate) I think it really reflects on you as an individual and the amount of effort you put in (or lack of).
2) Street sales - things should be reasonably priced
Xiaoqi and I once had this woman walk up to us at Bishan J8 trying to sell us a Minnie notebook (from value dollar shop -_-) at 5bux. Wth. And we actually bought it, because who could say no to "we approached many students just now too, and they all donated to us" and not appear like an asshole. Walked away feeling scammed - I wouldn't have minded if she sold it to us at like $2-$3 but $5 is like at least more than twice the original price. Even if it's for charity it's unfair to sell things at exorbitant prices.
3) The trust issue
This can be quite a controversial issue and I have no idea what's the best solution, but we approached this old guy, he took out his wallet and looked really interested, then refused to buy anything because "it is simply unacceptable" that we do not have a can or bag that he can slot his money in. I don't know.....every time you make a donation it's also based on trust after all, you don't know if that person is going to lose the can/bag, but what you know is that he/she will be personally liable for the losses (though I don't think they'll pay for it right). As for street sales, the situation is even more complicated but if you think about it, everything will be accounted for as the price of the items sold should be equal to the total amount of money collected. Though I do understand where he's coming from but his doubt was really insulting (imo) - do we look like people who would cheat others of $2??? I know it can be a lot when all the little amounts are added up together but Tsepuay also mentioned that for street sales it's more of an exchange of money for goods (much like shopping except it goes to charity) and not just pure donations, so even if we do scam people of their money they at least get something in return as an assurance. So it's not actually a loss for them after all (unless it's the situation in 2)). Ugh I don't even know what to say.
4) I cannot understand why people refuse to buy things when they're only $1-$2. It's obviously an amount most of the people can afford. And what's more shameful is that foreigners are actually more willing to donate to Singapore's needy children than Singaporeans..............what is this.
5) Nice people
People who actually smile at you or ask you about your cause/listen to you talk before deciding (even if they don't donate/buy things). Or simply, people who understand what it's like to be in others' shoes. One lady offered TP and I 5bux to buy drinks after buying our items, that's really nice of her and it wasn't necessary at all. Little things like this makes me really proud of our society but on the other hand.........I cannot tolerate people who ignore you and look away when you approach them. !!! Such assholes haha at least look at us right.
Ok end of rant haha I should do something more productive
Youth Day Weekend
This is quite an overdue post, but my (most probably) last youth day was honestly one of the best I've ever had so I have to blog about this :>>
Friday
-HX's bday!!
(refer to http://eyeslikeshutter.blogspot.sg/2012/06/birthday-post.html plz, I'm too lazy lol)
(refer to http://eyeslikeshutter.blogspot.sg/2012/06/birthday-post.html plz, I'm too lazy lol)
All I have to say is, I'm glad that all our efforts paid off and she enjoyed her birthday :-)
-Youth day celebrations in school. I think it was pretty well planned!! We had class games (angry birds/pacman/jump??) and performances after half a day of lessons. Really enjoyed the concert, especially the Y2s/fluxx dance and the last part with all the orange balloons - such a pretty sight to see all the balloons in the air *_* We also received this cute little yoyo as a memento hahaha
-Met HX and Mich after guides, went for dinner at Sakura (where we stole tons of Jap jelly #guilty) then sleepover @ HX's house :-)
Saturday
-Home, then Baybeats 2012!! w Weiqi & Jiajun
Dinner at Waraku/Curry house, then we caught Cashew Chemists' set at the Esplanade Arena (and various other bands). Coincidentally an NDP rehearsal was taking place at Marina Bay so we saw the fireworks and all too hehe :-) I love love love their songs now hahaha it's been on replay for days here's one for you:
Oh darling I belong to you
I'm trying to make it up to you
I know you're working
To make things happen
Bought their badge too haha proud fan here. Support local bands!! :>
(This is not bad too:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IebSKnPSFYs)
(This is not bad too:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IebSKnPSFYs)
Sunday
-Grace's bday bbq~~
It was at Pasir Ris Park, but HX and I were quite late lol so much for living nearby!! Had a really fun time, I helped to start the fire hahahaa, food was good, we played games and Grace brought her guitar too ^-^ I like the crowd too (mostly 4L peepz) they're really easy to get along with :-)
Monday
-Studied physics at Macs w Qianyu, ended up only covering like 2 topics haha damnnnn but ok lah my physics test turned out to be quite decent after all. I can't rmb what else I did hmmm I think I finished Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mom?? The book (Siyun's) was not bad!
Ok abrupt end to my very happening weekend, once again I don't think I really got any homework done............lol.
PS: I'm in chem remedial now!! First session was 3h my god, almost died @_@ No joke sia luckily I had Yunyi and Jiaqi beside me haha our chem is so bad it's really funny.
On a side note the Yong Tau Foo Stall Uncle passed away, my condolences and do rest in peace.
On a side note the Yong Tau Foo Stall Uncle passed away, my condolences and do rest in peace.
Will blog about PDP soon~~
Monday, July 2, 2012
I am curious
Thought provoking question of the day:
How hard is it to return a library book?
This can be a math question too.
Estimate the amount of time needed for one to return a library book.
Or, Discuss the difficulties one may face in returning a library book.
Or, What are some reasons people simply do not return library books?
I don't understand how people can have such great sense of responsibility. Especially after reminders. That's reminders with an S, by the way.
Ok this just ruined my Monday on a really sour note.
And, I met my neighbour in the lift. Awkward............................
How hard is it to return a library book?
This can be a math question too.
Estimate the amount of time needed for one to return a library book.
Or, Discuss the difficulties one may face in returning a library book.
Or, What are some reasons people simply do not return library books?
I don't understand how people can have such great sense of responsibility. Especially after reminders. That's reminders with an S, by the way.
Ok this just ruined my Monday on a really sour note.
And, I met my neighbour in the lift. Awkward............................
Monday, June 25, 2012
Back 2 school
Things weren't good, but I wasn't good as well.
Little things just annoyed the hell out of me today.....not good at all
But tomorrow comes, and everything will be alright again.
If not, I'll make it better :-)
#100% #optimism #whynot #afterall #we'reoneday #closertotheweekends
Little things just annoyed the hell out of me today.....not good at all
But tomorrow comes, and everything will be alright again.
If not, I'll make it better :-)
#100% #optimism #whynot #afterall #we'reoneday #closertotheweekends
Wednesday, June 20, 2012
No regrets
To be honest, much to the contrary of this blog's url I really don't like Sundays as I always end up lazing away doing absolutely nothing, only to end up having to rush everything at night. And a leopard never changes its spots.......I'd much rather go out & play but I'll feel bad for leaving my parents at home (they wanna rest instead) and not spending time together. Ok why am I saying this, I have no idea.
This holiday's been really good for me, how about you?? :-)
Post title is a reference to my pile of undone homework. No regrets though, I had my share of fun and everything and I'm ready for school!! Haha how convincing. Someone told me that I complain a lot, maybe I should stop doing that. Life's great after all, what more can I ask for?? :>
Ok gonna talk about what I did the past few weeks hehe
Basically met up w the guides quite a lot, had my P8 patrol outing (<3), went actuallybks & citysq mall, went malaysia for the weekend, ate a lot of seafood (damn shiok!!), watched Prometheus w Aik Dion & SQ (not bad siaaa), weekly house visits from JJ SJ WQ etc etc. I finished another book too haha it's called Snow Flower & the Secret Fan, made me cried buckets of tears only :'(
Mood: Fulfilled. Satisfied.
:-)!!!!! Be happy guyz.
Mood: Fulfilled. Satisfied.
:-)!!!!! Be happy guyz.
Monday, June 11, 2012
$_$
Been spending way too much money the past week...........
More than 100bux gone in the blink of an eye, this is not right
My week was great though :-)
Lunches w jiajun/weiqi/sijia, finally went for a run, xuechun's house for PW, went to a book fair, vchong's bday party, 第一次 and a lot of shopping w HX, finished my book!!!!!
On the other hand, homework progress: -100000000000000 but who cares haha
Am leaving the whole of math (& probably other unfinished work) to the last week uh not a very wise decision but I need to enjoy my holidays first :> :> :>
Recently rediscovered my old fave boy bands HAHA I feel so old
It's funny how time flies and how people & perceptions change, but memories never do
I still love the songs I used to love though :')
Impt: Buy hard disk. Be a better person.
More than 100bux gone in the blink of an eye, this is not right
My week was great though :-)
Lunches w jiajun/weiqi/sijia, finally went for a run, xuechun's house for PW, went to a book fair, vchong's bday party, 第一次 and a lot of shopping w HX, finished my book!!!!!
On the other hand, homework progress: -100000000000000 but who cares haha
Am leaving the whole of math (& probably other unfinished work) to the last week uh not a very wise decision but I need to enjoy my holidays first :> :> :>
Recently rediscovered my old fave boy bands HAHA I feel so old
It's funny how time flies and how people & perceptions change, but memories never do
I still love the songs I used to love though :')
Impt: Buy hard disk. Be a better person.
"If you have food in your fridge, clothes on your back, a roof over your head and a place to sleep you are richer than 75% of the world."
Thursday, June 7, 2012
Holidays
Back from Germany this week, it's an amazing country & I really loved the time spent there. Beautiful architecture, friendly strangers, & not forgetting the great company :-) The trip was quite enriching and I believe it has made me even more interested in history
On a side note I'm developing sudden bouts of negativity
I don't really know but I can feel myself changing...........positively or negatively, time will tell.
I feel the need to get myself acquainted with a good book, but meanwhile let me just read this really inspiring blog I've discovered today
x
NTS: The world doesn't revolve around you
Thursday, May 24, 2012
Sore throat
Once in a while, I'll get a sore throat and try to cut down on unhealthy food (note: reduce intake, not abstain). But they almost always develop into a cough complete with phlegm.......... and that's when I finally stop eating fried food etc and recover. Then I let my temptations get the better of me and the cycle repeats again.
Lol this entry is pointless
# Did newspaper collection for class service learning today, Shuwen and I got screamed at. Ok can. Maybe I shouldn't have talked back but woman was being mega unreasonable and we. were. absolutely. not. at. fault.
Nvm I shall accept this as a part of Singapore society which I sometimes really cannot stand
# Electives!!! Chose ceramics w Yunyi and it turned out to be pretty fine but I won't say it met my expectations (thought it was pottery hahaha) But okay it wasn't that bad..........except for maybe "awful snail". And hobo teacher. Who is actually quite nice.
I am really rambling now
!!!!!!
Dad is pissing me off
What is wrong with this week
I shall seek comfort in vegetables, my new friend
Lol this entry is pointless
# Did newspaper collection for class service learning today, Shuwen and I got screamed at. Ok can. Maybe I shouldn't have talked back but woman was being mega unreasonable and we. were. absolutely. not. at. fault.
Nvm I shall accept this as a part of Singapore society which I sometimes really cannot stand
# Electives!!! Chose ceramics w Yunyi and it turned out to be pretty fine but I won't say it met my expectations (thought it was pottery hahaha) But okay it wasn't that bad..........except for maybe "awful snail". And hobo teacher. Who is actually quite nice.
I am really rambling now
!!!!!!
Dad is pissing me off
What is wrong with this week
I shall seek comfort in vegetables, my new friend
Friday, May 4, 2012
Updatez
Common tests are over!!!!! :D :D :D
Honestly I didn't feel like I studied a lot so I'm expecting some shit results especially for subjects like chemistry and physics (which the paper turned out to be like wtf). And history, sigh - used to really love it but now its more of a burden to me I CAN'T WRITE ESSAYS UGH
Chinese paper was horrible, 6/20 for zhtk so there goes my hopes for an A................
Upcoming things:
-Physics water craft project x_x
-CS concert today
-CO concert & pltc campfire tomorrow
-OBS hahaha
-Electives (Ceramics!!)
-History trip :>
-June holidays in general
I am suddenly reminded of some chemistry practical we're gonna have next week about electrolysis and it actually sounds fun hahaha
And note to self: please start exercising
PS: Elaine Dion and I found a few teachers in the old dhs yearbooks yesterday and most notably, JS. He looks damn funny (and badass) only hahahhaa. And not forgetting JC who looks exactly the same.
Here's an arashi video coz I was fangirling yesterday night:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L0uSJx42myg
Ok for some reasons I can't embed the video so I'm just gonna leave the link there haha
Sigh I really miss them :-( (& my jap lessons)
Honestly I didn't feel like I studied a lot so I'm expecting some shit results especially for subjects like chemistry and physics (which the paper turned out to be like wtf). And history, sigh - used to really love it but now its more of a burden to me I CAN'T WRITE ESSAYS UGH
Chinese paper was horrible, 6/20 for zhtk so there goes my hopes for an A................
Upcoming things:
-Physics water craft project x_x
-CS concert today
-CO concert & pltc campfire tomorrow
-OBS hahaha
-Electives (Ceramics!!)
-History trip :>
-June holidays in general
I am suddenly reminded of some chemistry practical we're gonna have next week about electrolysis and it actually sounds fun hahaha
And note to self: please start exercising
PS: Elaine Dion and I found a few teachers in the old dhs yearbooks yesterday and most notably, JS. He looks damn funny (and badass) only hahahhaa. And not forgetting JC who looks exactly the same.
Here's an arashi video coz I was fangirling yesterday night:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L0uSJx42myg
Ok for some reasons I can't embed the video so I'm just gonna leave the link there haha
Sigh I really miss them :-( (& my jap lessons)
Sunday, April 8, 2012
Education
Was searching youtube for study videos to motivate myself (haha who am i kidding, not gonna work) when I came across this video. It's really inspiring and she makes quite a lot of sense, but she also mentioned something that I don't think I will ever be able to do - to make my studies "the most important thing in life".
I hate to admit this, but studies will never be the top-most priority in my life. I know the importance of education and especially in Singapore's competitive society, getting good grades, but as a student I feel that there are much more worth causes to strive for in life, and a balance of studies, fun, and people is necessary for a fulfilling life.
I'm not sure if it's just the differences in the Singapore education system and elsewhere but to me it's really quite true that local students lack the drive to achieve so much more (or at least, in my school). Of course there are people who really do well in their studies and generally most of us aren't that far off as well but I just don't see us striving for the best. Education have become less about the joy of learning, and more of studying just for the sake of As.
I love school, but I just can't bring myself to devote 100% of my life to my studies. Firstly there are the flaws in our education system, like the pure memorization of facts rather than the understanding and application of knowledge (which has improved vastly in current years) and also a very strong focus on math and science. Yes we know, Singapore's a knowledge based economy, but that doesn't mean that there isn't a need to develop students in the humanities and arts. For one, our arts scene is rather lacking and there aren't much governmental efforts to truly foster it as well. All this destroys the supposed enjoyable process of education and deters students from the ultimate goal of education, as the pursue of knowledge.
I hate to admit this, but studies will never be the top-most priority in my life. I know the importance of education and especially in Singapore's competitive society, getting good grades, but as a student I feel that there are much more worth causes to strive for in life, and a balance of studies, fun, and people is necessary for a fulfilling life.
I'm not sure if it's just the differences in the Singapore education system and elsewhere but to me it's really quite true that local students lack the drive to achieve so much more (or at least, in my school). Of course there are people who really do well in their studies and generally most of us aren't that far off as well but I just don't see us striving for the best. Education have become less about the joy of learning, and more of studying just for the sake of As.
I love school, but I just can't bring myself to devote 100% of my life to my studies. Firstly there are the flaws in our education system, like the pure memorization of facts rather than the understanding and application of knowledge (which has improved vastly in current years) and also a very strong focus on math and science. Yes we know, Singapore's a knowledge based economy, but that doesn't mean that there isn't a need to develop students in the humanities and arts. For one, our arts scene is rather lacking and there aren't much governmental efforts to truly foster it as well. All this destroys the supposed enjoyable process of education and deters students from the ultimate goal of education, as the pursue of knowledge.
On the other hand, Singapore society has caused us to formulate certain thoughts and opinions about education too. Since young, we have been told that without good grades, one will not have a good future. This inculcates in us a type of mindset that education is more of a forced necessity rather than an activity one chooses to engage in. Ideally, this is of course one of the aims of education, yet it doesn't work if it is enforced upon us with much pressure to do well. This results in students finding school a torture, where one works hard for the sake of the results rather than the learning journey, and the national examinations (PSLE, O lvls, A lvls) further supports this point. Has the Singapore education system deviated from the ultimate goals of education and placed an overly strong focus on students' results?
I believe in the need for a holistic education, where students are exposed to a variety of subjects such that they are equipped with the necessary skills and knowledge to survive in society. However, this might also cause students to detest studying certain subjects that they do not find an interest in. For instance, although most secondary schools offer students the choice to choose their desired subjects, many has made math and chemistry compulsory subjects in education. I can't say much for math, but chemistry is a subject I do not see much point in studying, especially since I am not working towards a career that requires it. Education should remain relevant to the workings of the world, yet I don't see when I am ever going to utilize math topics like differentiation or trigonometry in future, just to name a few.
The Singapore education system surely does have its benefits, as it has nurtured students capable of achieving great results throughout the years, yet we must also consider the elements of the process of education. It is impossible to expect all students to strive for their best in their studies, especially when we do not see the point of doing so. Furthermore, what's the point of education if it simply produces individuals who are able to churn out great results without enjoying the lifelong learning process? This, is something we ought to question ourselves with.
I believe in the need for a holistic education, where students are exposed to a variety of subjects such that they are equipped with the necessary skills and knowledge to survive in society. However, this might also cause students to detest studying certain subjects that they do not find an interest in. For instance, although most secondary schools offer students the choice to choose their desired subjects, many has made math and chemistry compulsory subjects in education. I can't say much for math, but chemistry is a subject I do not see much point in studying, especially since I am not working towards a career that requires it. Education should remain relevant to the workings of the world, yet I don't see when I am ever going to utilize math topics like differentiation or trigonometry in future, just to name a few.
The Singapore education system surely does have its benefits, as it has nurtured students capable of achieving great results throughout the years, yet we must also consider the elements of the process of education. It is impossible to expect all students to strive for their best in their studies, especially when we do not see the point of doing so. Furthermore, what's the point of education if it simply produces individuals who are able to churn out great results without enjoying the lifelong learning process? This, is something we ought to question ourselves with.
Friday, March 30, 2012
Recently
Or maybe not so recent after all:
-I got into history trip!! Germany here I come
-Signed up for ukulele lessons w Xiaoqi, loving it so far :-)
February:
-Celebrated Mich & Tobias's birthdays
-I iz loving all my wonderful lunches on Thursdays, both the food & the company
(Old Airport Road, Pizza Hut, 18 chefs etc)
-We not naughty movie w Elaine
-World Thinking Day @Scape :-)))) Owls!!
-Baking red velvet cupcakes w P8 Y4s
Come to think of it my February wasn't that bad after all
Might as well - March holidays
My march holidays were rather well spent, playing of course
Friday - Haw Par Villa for geog project, its such a pity little people appreciate it coz' its quite an amazing place after all > Vivocity
Saturday - Children's Society Flag Day w Elaine and Yunyi aka The Day It All Began
Sunday - Clarke Quay for chinese project, w Siyun and Hannah
Monday - Guides!! Abseiling course haha it was such a cool experience xx
Tuesday - CME proj w Siyun > Sueqin's house for chem proj > swimming w Tsepuay & Xiaoqi (aka me wading in the pool trying to swim)
Wednesday - One of those days I slacked at home and simply did nothing.
Thursday - Qianyu's house, we cooked spaghetti for lunch & chilled out
Friday - Went out with Xinling, Buffet Town > Oakham Market
Saturday - Busy day: SMU social sciences conference (I overslept but reached in 1h with public transport, I totally deserve an award for this) > Plaza sing > KLP > Band concert > Xinyi's house for sleepover
Sunday - Basically me returning home from Xinyi's house and realizing I have a shitload of work not done (ie, LA PW) and starting on it
Oh god life was good for that one week
5 things on the top of my mind
Time for a little update
Been sleeping a lot this week, school's been a pile of shit so far
Had pinhole camera initiatives today, was rather cool but fail at the same time :-(
#1. I dislike routines - why conform yourself when you can do it anytime?
#2. Book I'm reading, Kafka on the shore
#3. Annoying parents
Parenting101 - What does it take for them to realize that the more they emphasize on something the more I'm compelled to do the opposite. It's a rebellious streak in kids, and the nagging just becomes so annoying I simply do not give a shit to piss them off. Which actually, angers me as well. Stupid situation is stupid.
#4. My lazy attitude towards school, not good at all
#5. I should blog more
I'm looking forward to next week's holidays though :-)
Career day, kaleidoscope, good friday..........
If only I have the energy to finish all my homework before that
Saturday, January 28, 2012
Supersize me
Watching Supersize Me now........and the truth about fast food is, its evil
Go watch it now if you haven't!! It's about this guy who eats Macdonalds every meal for a whole month as an experiment to test the effects on his body @_@
But y'know what, this film kinda inspired me to eat more healthily..........and sooooo
-No fast food more than once a week-Drink at least 5 glasses of water everyday!!!
Hopefully this will subset my late night sleeping HAHAHA
-
Omg my entire week was really slack and gooooooooood ^-^
On Wed was cny celebrations (which was so -_-, it makes me wanna pon school) and after that we had somewhat like a 4K class lunch at Macdonalds~ (+Mich & HX haha) Went to Aik's house later to fulfill my Mahjong cravings lolol and it was really fun!! I love Hougang playgrounds pl0x they all have swings damnit. All this was at the expense of my history article review though............:(
Friday, went out to Parkway Parade w Grace Zephania Yapqi & Xueqi!! Pastamania for lunch, then we walked around and I bought my Panic at the disco album *_* I went home broke, but vices and virtues was so worth it~~
Today was actually rather eventful
-Met Qianyu and we went to Simei Daiso!! I spent like $3 only that's a new record for me
-Back to my fave study place and I only did a bit of history & LA :-(
-Home, then steamboat dinner at my mum friend's place~~
-Went for River Hongbao 2012 (disappointing pl0x)
OKAY IM OFF ITS 2AM HAIXZ
Monday, January 23, 2012
CNY
This man, is someone I absolutely cannot respect. Your actions kill me, seriously.
-
On a side note,
HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!!!!
I hope everyone's enjoying their holidays right now, but if you're not go watch a movie and cheer yourself up :-) T'is a joyful season~~
Generally my new year is spent mostly at home, my parents are far too lazy to go 拜年 (ikr, win already) so we simply wait for people to come & visit us haha. And so far I've only had like 2 groups of visitors so I have lots of time to slack!!! ^-^
I was the babysitter of the day when my cousins came over and I had to entertain my little cousin.......but okay lah everything went well!! Brought him to the playground in the evening and a bunch of malay guys wished us happy cny :')
Had a lot of fun watching Ip Man yesterday and today, I kinda spammed the timeline but oh well it's truly an inspiring movie!! I shall aim to successfully learn this 4 chord song and hopefully finish my homework before Wednesday................
Off to waste more time, because I can afford to!!!! HAHA
Thursday, January 19, 2012
Ramblings
It's the third week of school, and life so far has been great :-)
In fact, we're having shorter school days and........omg no common tests so far!!!!!!
Idk if it's just because its the beginning of the school year but strangely the workload is comparatively lesser than in Y3 - I can afford to sleep at like 12am+ each night @_@
Hmmm okay so, updates:
-CCA orientation!! (I broke a spar lol win)
-Study session w Mich (my current fave study place!!)
-Megaflea @Expo w Qianyu (lots of good buys hahaha)
-Manhattan Fish Market w Mich and HX on a Thursday afternoon
-Mrs Poh's farewell party; Bugis w Mich Xinyi Tsepuay wah damn shiok (^o^)
I think that's about it!!
I tried learning Pumped Up Kicks on the guitar the week before, but I think I forgot it already haha fail. Oh and I'm sitting w Hannah now!!! Tbh I thought it would be quite awkward but it turned out to be okay wheeeee :-)
Wah I sidetracked so much from the topic I wanna talk about o_o
Anyway, it just suddenly struck me that everyone's gonna head in different directions after graduation.....I mean, we could be really good friends now but who knows what would happen as time goes by?? Not only that, I know a lot of people have big dreams and are working hard towards it but for me......I'm not even sure of my future. And I have no talent whatsoever that I can fall back on, so its like all or nothing for me right now.
BUT I HAVE NO MOTIVATION DAMNIT
PS: Today was a day of discovery *_*
Sunday, January 1, 2012
Chapter 2012, Page 1 of 366
Omg I think my title is damn cool, I found it on twitter :-))))
So welllll its another new year but I don't feel any different from last year!!
Or maybe it's just a matter of time until school reopens......in 2 days, damn
New Year Resolutions:
-Be less lazy
-Don't be lazy
-Stop being lazy
Okay I'm kidding. But as a matter of fact, I'm really lazy........
Here's my real 2012 resolutions, in no particular order haha
1) Make the most out of everything
2) Achieve NYAA gold!!! -determined-
3) Overall GPA 3.47
4) Start to love & improve on math & sciences
5) Silver for napfa??? I've always been getting Bronze sigh.
6) Be someone you'll be proud of
7) Work hard play hard :-)
That's all!! Gotta get back to my overwhelming pile of holiday homework :((((((

