Okay I cannot resist!! One more thing:
It's funny how we often ridicule people for aiming too high (e.g. "full marks") when it's actually something that we should do...like striving for perfection?? Haha cliche. But it's a contradiction isn't it, especially from an Asian POV, since we're supposed to "be the best" yet it's frowned upon to declare it, and we should be humble and all. Like how Dion says after a test people generally don't dare to say something was "easy" because 1) others will judge 2) you aren't sure yet, so what everyone says is that it's "okay" only hahaha.
Okokok not making much sense will go study physics instead!!
Just as a reminder, the past week:
3.6km run / Katong laksa w 4K / Book sales!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment