Saturday, October 13, 2012

Eoeoys


Listening to:
When we first met by hellogoodbye 

Happy music for a depressed soul.
I'm not actually depressed actually. Just sad, I guess. That the same shit happens each night, and I'm not allowed to do what I want. It's really lame. But after all I have no school. And I would really love to have control of my life. Ok this probably makes no sense to you. 

Stop talking. Earphones in, no one's listening.

Oh god that's a really bad beginning.
Long post ahead. I think.

On a side note. I really felt like jogging around the neighbourhood just now.......sounds totally normal, I know, except that it was 3am. Does anyone do that?? Is it even safe?? I was so tempted, it'll be damn cool. But after a refreshing shower........nevermind haha

I am so annoyed right now. Gonna sound schizophrenic but my Dad’s screaming at me through a door to go and sleep. And because I refuse to, he shut off the Internet. How scheming. But no that won’t stop me, there’s Microsoft word haha. Hopefully this explains the above part. And I have no way of explaining this without sounding like I’m an absolutely defiant and bad daughter. But it’s complicated.  

So yes. Happier things. Let’s talk about my day.

Today was Xinyi’s birthday surprise. Basically HX’s mum’s friend has very kindly lent us her Marina Bay Sands hotel room for the afternoon and yupz. MBS is really stunning though, first time I walked through the lane of shops, coming from the MRT and it’s like, whoa. The air there is certainly different. One day I shall sit that river/canal/gondola ride haha. Looks really fun.

Met at Nex beforehand to buy/decorate the cake and for Mich and I, run around the mall getting party decorations………while finding the lowest priced items. Unleashing our inner aunties aha. But yep it was a lotta fun!!! Saw a lot of Dunmanians at Nex though, it’s as though the only places we go are like Tampines or Nex. Or KLP lol.

Mmmm and then we kinda spent the afternoon in the hotel room making Xinyi’s “musical card” (when opened, we sing the happy bday song – how lame hahaha), blowing up balloons, watching TV and actually just slacking around. Played a round of Taiti too. It wasn’t satisfying L The view from the hotel room is really good too!!! 

Ok my Internet’s back so here you go: 
It's so obviously (poorly) digitally combined haha (photos from Kaijing)

Oh yep and then HX was supposed to lead Xinyi to MBS. Haha and Xinyi totally knew we were planning sth (partly my fault ahhhhh). So we were ready, cake, party poppers, party hats and all. Now here's the funniest part. Siyun and I decided to hide behind the curtains and surprise/scare them when they approach the cake. But the lights were switched off, so HX, who was oblivious, decided to draw open the curtains.......and I thought that was our cue so yes hahahahaa what a pleasant surprise it must have been.

Took many many many pictures. Including a really creepy polaroid which turned out to be pitch black (except a flash) because we wanted to take our mirror reflection........and all the horror stories that ensued. Oh yes we wanted to go to the skypark too, but somehow the rules now states that you have to be registered under the guest list (we weren't) to enter it so no infinity pool for us :-((((( It's okay tho more opportunities next time!!

Astons at Suntec City for dinner. Tried the Hickory BBQ chicken, I actually liked it!! We called for 9 glasses of water and they took really long, then Mich told me that they probably delayed it so that we'll become thirsty and order other drinks (which they were serving). Not exactly a good restaurant policy - their water costs 30c leh -_- But the staff were really friendly and all. Great atmosphere :-)

Was in charge of splitting the bill and it turned out to be short of 10c. I'm sure Mrs Kong will be really proud of me. 

Overall a really enjoyable day out w the 2A peepz. 
My favourite picture:
Oh so cool man my Internet just got switched off again. What a brilliant tactic, it's not working though!!!

Okay now let's talk about Taken 2 w 4K after eoys!!! Hehe
Wait actually in fact there's nothing much to say. Went to Cathay to catch the movie, ate lunch at the fountain, talked, gossiped, usual stuffz :-) Movie was quite good!! Thought all that drawing circles/counting seconds thing was really cool, but then again I haven't watched Taken 1. Movies aren't my priority, judge me all you want but I haven't watched Inception/Avengers/Avatar etc either hahaha damn suaku.

It's now 4am. I should be sleeping, gonna have an "impromptu" date with Weiqi tmr!!! Hopefully I manage to wake up before 1pm. Had a 2h long phone chat with her just now, feels really good to talk to her. To quote her, "there's no need to maintain any appearances as we've known each other for so long", since kindergarten actually haha. But we weren't exactly the best of friends, been quite close all along but not like now. 

One interesting thing is, we've grown up in almost similar environments - same kindergarten, primary school, tuition, same town etc and our personalities (according to MBTI) is quite similar too. This kinda supports the nature vs nurture argument doesn't it, where your environment shapes your personality. I kinda love Pasir Ris eh I won't wanna leave this place :-( All my childhood memories haha

This is now almost a thousand words ahhhh 

I've been hopping from one topic to another and now. I always get this feeling of emptiness the day of eoeoys, it's like I've lost my purpose in life. What a loser right, Weiqi was saying that eoeoys represent the finding of one's purpose in life and not the loss of it.......but it's really not a nice feeling it's like internal boredom and it just consumes you from inside :-((( Don't know why this happens either I really don't get along quite well with examinations do I. The only good thing that came out from eoys was that it downsized my diet haha but I'm slowly gaining it back too. 

I'm so bored what should I do now, Internet's still down, not sure whether le father is still trying to force a quick surrender out of me, the switching off of my Internet is comparable to the US oil embargo in response to my agitation in "Manchuria", I might have to attack SEA but well we all know how that struggle ended. If I were Japan my mum would have been Germany. Or Italy, since they switched sides in WW1. Ahhh history. Love to learn it, read it, but the sbcs and essays are honestly quite a pain in the ass. 

Just repeated the song mentioned at the start 24 times. 
Weariness is settling into me I should head to bed.......bye world.
I'm sure tomorrow will be a better day :-) 

No comments:

Post a Comment