Saturday, September 29, 2012

5km

It's as simple as it goes
Don't be anyone's parents if you don't have the ability to do so.

It's okay, I won't be like you

Thursday, September 27, 2012

MBTI

I am absolutely bored out of my wits so here I am.
I really should be tackling my to-do list.........but oh well I need my rest too haha

Studied w Shermaine Siyun and Sueqin today. Triple S sia I Scared.....lol
Mmmm ok what did we do, some math I did some physics and that's all, how very productive we are. Bought a new album tho!!! Scouting for girls' debut album, 7 bux only :-))))) Gramophone's having crazy sales - I saw CDs for 50cents but no it wasn't a 50cent album..............ok hahahaha I can't stand myself

Wanted to talk about the MBTI test actually - or the Myers Briggs Personality test.
Ok so I took this test twice through the internet, once in school - all within the past 2 years of my life (or even a shorter period of time) andddddd I got 3 different results. Yep. All different:

1) ESFJ (Internet, 2011)
2) ENFP I believe, if not ENFJ (Internet, 2012)
3) ENTJ (School survey, 2012)

Sooooo uh hahahaha I don't know what to feel about this
It's either that I've changed over the years......or as my friend suggests, I'm having an identity crisis. I'll like to think that I'm simply too complex to be classified into mere categories. Ok that sounds good :-) 

On a serious note......I doubt I'm an ENTJ. I procrastinate too much to be a J anyway.....it's more like I ideally want to be a J but am actually a P. One thing's for sure though, I'm probably an E??? And the rest......a mix maybe? A hybrid?? But then again I don't really trust the quality of MBTI tests from the Internet, and furthermore the "official" survey wasn't even accurate either.

Ok whatever lah right it's just 4 letters. Just thought that it's pretty interesting. This entry turned out to be rather self-centered though haha. And if I'm changing........I don't really mind - in fact I crave it, as at the very least, it means that I'm growing (hopefully in a positive direction - that I believe) and well, it's never good to stay stagnant anyway :-) Change is the only constant after all!!

Lost my train of thoughts asdfghjkl
Bye then!!!!

 

Monday, September 24, 2012

Confused

I think........sometimes we tend to forget the more important things in life in the midst of this pursuit for excellence. Academic excellence I mean. It's easy to get sucked into the whirl of the eoys - the rush of preparation, the panic, and.......I don't know. The satisfaction?? Or the remorse, that comes after.

I'm not sure if sadness can actually be passed on from one person to another haha but it certainly seems like the case. It's like yawning I guess. Sadness is infectious?? Hmm. (Come to think of it if so I'll then be passing this unhappiness to you so here's some :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) instead)

This blog post reeks of incoherence. I don't know what I want anymore. Right now I wanna travel to see the world.................ha ha what a joke, it's 2 days to the eoys. In a really ~dreamy~ mood now though. But ok, as of now I'll just settle for some music therapy. This calls for a visit to my little friend.

The eoys really dehumanizes us, don't you think???

PS: What a depressing post. Let me just insert the most ridiculous video by my current favourite youtuber........coupled with a tune that is bound to be stuck in your head all day.


OK I'm really making no sense now hahahahaha



Saturday, September 15, 2012

日本

Have recently (ok by that I mean this morning) went to update myself on my favourite Jap boyband and omg what a wave of nostalgia!!!! My fave Jap boyband is Arashi btw, for those who don't know. Used to like them in y1/y2 really really really much it's insane (you can ask the 2A peepz haha) but now it's more of a thing of the past. Still, watching their performances and videos still bring back so much memories ahhhhhh

Wait let me find a decent photo.......
(Walao googling their images brings up some uh not very nice things to see - not advisable)

(Jun, Aiba, Nino!!!, Sho!!!!, Ohno)

For lack of time (& a better picture) I shall just use this. 
And I think it's quite obvious who my biases are. HAHA

Ok but unfortunately I don't like them as much anymore :-( I don't even watch jdrama or anything I think what was keeping me in the fandom was coz' I was learning Jap at that time. Speaking of that I really wanna learn it again it's such a nice language to me (obvious bias, all languages are nice).

I also kind of really admire the Jap culture. Like their societal values. It's just so attractive, all their ideals on graciousness and recycling and helping people :') And their history. Ahhhhhh. Ok with the exception of their WW2 expansionist policies - don't know what they were doing but people make mistakes sometimes and in their case I think they've really grown from then.

The (not-so) recent earthquake/tsunami and the Fukushima nuclear disaster that followed only served to demonstrate how well their society functions. Like during that period of time they still queue up for trains. Correct me if I'm wrong but theft was also more of a rarity than the norm. And how the elderly Japs are willing to sacrifice themselves to work on the nuclear plants because they'll die before the harmful radiation they're exposed to develops into Cancer or something equally fatal. I don't think you'll ever see that kind of community cohesion in Singapore if ever a disaster strikes us.

(This reminds me of Norway too (BP!!) they're similar to Japan in so many ways. Like their ageing/shrinking population. Haha.)

And of course there are negative aspects of the Jap society like their xenophobia and........I don't know what else. Their obsession with (ok took me a really long time to remember this word) "Hentai" maybe? Mmm and their politics is also quite....weird? Not too sure for I don't know much about it. But yeah generally they're still a really (aahhh I ran out of adjectives this is annoying) society and if I weren't living in Singapore I'll love to be in Japan. (Sorry Singapore haha we've got so much to learn from them)

PS: How can I forget. Their manners. I'll be a really rude ass in Japan. Do you know how people don't talk/make any noises on their subway because you'll be disturbing others' peace and rest during their journeys. That's how admirable they are. And let's just not get started on all that delicious sushi. And udon. And chawanmushi. 

Bye guys I'll go read about cloning :-(((((((((
SO BORING UGH
Our LA needs to be more interesting man.
My ability to procrastinate is also too strong.
Wow look my productivity is now 22%. 
That's according to Rescuetime. Google it, it's a great app.
Does anyone still read this??? For all I know I might be talking to myself.

OK BYE

Sunday, September 9, 2012

Midnight

I am going to be killed by my parents soon lol

And unfortunately I foresee more nights like this

Thursday, September 6, 2012

Blah

I have recently contracted an illness where I don't do homework, don't study, don't exercise, don't do anything that can remotely improve my life...........except watch Youtube videos. Yay. What a brilliant way to spend time. That illness also happens to be known as laziness.

I have a theory, though, that excessive consumption of one thing will lead to a subsequent repulsion of the very same thing. Unfortunately it has yet to be proven true.

I........really........need.........to.......do.........my........work........lol
But it's the only September holidays I'll spend as a 16 yr old. And YOLO

Therefore I am heading to bed now