Saturday, January 28, 2012

Supersize me

Watching Supersize Me now........and the truth about fast food is, its evil
Go watch it now if you haven't!! It's about this guy who eats Macdonalds every meal for a whole month as an experiment to test the effects on his body @_@

But y'know what, this film kinda inspired me to eat more healthily..........and sooooo
-No fast food more than once a week
-Drink at least 5 glasses of water everyday!!!
Hopefully this will subset my late night sleeping HAHAHA

-
Omg my entire week was really slack and gooooooooood ^-^

On Wed was cny celebrations (which was so -_-, it makes me wanna pon school) and after that we had somewhat like a 4K class lunch at Macdonalds~ (+Mich & HX haha) Went to Aik's house later to fulfill my Mahjong cravings lolol and it was really fun!! I love Hougang playgrounds pl0x they all have swings damnit. All this was at the expense of my history article review though............:(

Friday, went out to Parkway Parade w Grace Zephania Yapqi & Xueqi!! Pastamania for lunch, then we walked around and I bought my Panic at the disco album *_* I went home broke, but vices and virtues was so worth it~~

Today was actually rather eventful
-Met Qianyu and we went to Simei Daiso!! I spent like $3 only that's a new record for me
-Back to my fave study place and I only did a bit of history & LA :-(
-Home, then steamboat dinner at my mum friend's place~~
-Went for River Hongbao 2012 (disappointing pl0x)

OKAY IM OFF ITS 2AM HAIXZ


Monday, January 23, 2012

CNY

This man, is someone I absolutely cannot respect. Your actions kill me, seriously.

-

On a side note,
HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR!!!!
I hope everyone's enjoying their holidays right now, but if you're not go watch a movie and cheer yourself up :-) T'is a joyful season~~

Generally my new year is spent mostly at home, my parents are far too lazy to go 拜年 (ikr, win already) so we simply wait for people to come & visit us haha. And so far I've only had like 2 groups of visitors so I have lots of time to slack!!! ^-^

I was the babysitter of the day when my cousins came over and I had to entertain my little cousin.......but okay lah everything went well!! Brought him to the playground in the evening and a bunch of malay guys wished us happy cny :')

Had a lot of fun watching Ip Man yesterday and today, I kinda spammed the timeline but oh well it's truly an inspiring movie!! I shall aim to successfully learn this 4 chord song and hopefully finish my homework before Wednesday................

Off to waste more time, because I can afford to!!!! HAHA

Thursday, January 19, 2012

Ramblings

It's the third week of school, and life so far has been great :-)
In fact, we're having shorter school days and........omg no common tests so far!!!!!!
Idk if it's just because its the beginning of the school year but strangely the workload is comparatively lesser than in Y3 - I can afford to sleep at like 12am+ each night @_@

Hmmm okay so, updates:
-CCA orientation!! (I broke a spar lol win)
-Study session w Mich (my current fave study place!!)
-Megaflea @Expo w Qianyu (lots of good buys hahaha)
-Manhattan Fish Market w Mich and HX on a Thursday afternoon
-Mrs Poh's farewell party; Bugis w Mich Xinyi Tsepuay wah damn shiok (^o^)

I think that's about it!!
I tried learning Pumped Up Kicks on the guitar the week before, but I think I forgot it already haha fail. Oh and I'm sitting w Hannah now!!! Tbh I thought it would be quite awkward but it turned out to be okay wheeeee :-)

Wah I sidetracked so much from the topic I wanna talk about o_o

Anyway, it just suddenly struck me that everyone's gonna head in different directions after graduation.....I mean, we could be really good friends now but who knows what would happen as time goes by?? Not only that, I know a lot of people have big dreams and are working hard towards it but for me......I'm not even sure of my future. And I have no talent whatsoever that I can fall back on, so its like all or nothing for me right now.

BUT I HAVE NO MOTIVATION DAMNIT

PS: Today was a day of discovery *_*

Sunday, January 1, 2012

Chapter 2012, Page 1 of 366

Omg I think my title is damn cool, I found it on twitter :-))))
So welllll its another new year but I don't feel any different from last year!!
Or maybe it's just a matter of time until school reopens......in 2 days, damn

New Year Resolutions:
-Be less lazy
-Don't be lazy
-Stop being lazy

Okay I'm kidding. But as a matter of fact, I'm really lazy........

Here's my real 2012 resolutions, in no particular order haha
1) Make the most out of everything
2) Achieve NYAA gold!!! -determined-
3) Overall GPA 3.47
4) Start to love & improve on math & sciences
5) Silver for napfa??? I've always been getting Bronze sigh.
6) Be someone you'll be proud of
7) Work hard play hard :-)

That's all!! Gotta get back to my overwhelming pile of holiday homework :((((((