Saturday, March 30, 2013

Soul-searching

Listening to Jay Chou late at night is one of the best feelings ever :')

It's already the end of March. Time flies doesn't it?
SH is no joke - am really caught up in the whole whirlwind of lectures, tutorials, homework
Feels like I'm playing a game of catching where it is impossible to win
But well, my best will do :-) Positivity is key!!
(Omg the dictionary doesn't have the word positivity.... depressing HAHA)

It's weird really, I'll read my previous old blog entries and feel that I've changed over that short period of time. Or perhaps, I've just been really pretentious in typing all this. How honest am I with myself? Truthfully, I don't know - probably not very. Or not at all.

Superficiality's another issue I'm having trouble with. I haven't been really seeking fulfilling relationships w my friends and all. Everything feels very...... on-the-surface. I kinda miss all the late night talks. Sigh - why am I so shallow nowadays!!! Things become really different if you look beyond them.

Ok some self-reflection is timely. Don't forget the old, please.
I think school has officially made me a very cold individual. Like recently all I read is TIME magazines and maybe BP and all the stupid subject readings....... and though all these do help me understand the world around me better blah blah blah it has however only served to detach me from myself. I haven't been in touch with my emotional side for ages and a healthy dose of that really works miracles.

So many things I wanna do but I have no guts. Too afraid of what may come.
SIGH

Friday, January 11, 2013

#unitas13

It's the end of the 3 days of SH orientation and I must say, unitas13 was a blast!!! (<<< Trying to insert some enthusiasm here haha) Had a great load of fun, got to know my new classmates better, and I also learnt quite a few lessons from it. In fact I think during the span of SH orientation I was the most high I've ever gotten hahaha. It's kinda indescribable actually, like all the cheer wars and especially the campfire, you'll really have to be there to FEEL it :-) 

Loveee my class so far, it's far too early to say that we're bonded but I wouldn't have had enjoyed orientation so much without them - 5c21 style haha. Looking forward to a well-spent year with 5c21, after all we aren't the best drakon class for nothing yeah?? :-))) That being said, I haven't really talked to many of my classmates so yes I do need to step out of my comfort zone and alllll~

Am also SUPER proud to be a drakon warrior /strikes pose/ 
Our house capt Glen (& comm!!) is really cool and I like our house cheers a lot too!!! We may not be the loudest but we have the best house spirit yo :-) The house initiation was really well planned imo and in view of this we really have to thank all the seniors & teachers that made unitas13 possible for us, hopefully they felt that their efforts were not wasted. I can really feel the senior high spirit now!!

Perhaps my only regret during orientation was not entering the mud pool :-( Was defending the home base actually, I'd like to think that it's equally important hahaha. And my respect for Joelle & Arthur really went UP they managed to keep their cool and continue despite being stuck in difficult situations, I wouldn't have been able to do that if I were them!! 

Okokok abrupt end for I lost my blogging mood rarh rarhhhhh


Friday, January 4, 2013

Random thought

I just realized that most of the times when I feel sad/moody/depressed it's usually because of my own actions rather than that of others. How do I explain this..........it's as though I'm disappointed in myself for having done (or not done) something and its subsequent consequences on others. And perhaps sometimes I might just be overthinking things, but after all I'd rather be reflecting than not. They say ignorance is bliss, and I'll love to continue to be delusional, but ultimately that won't get me anywhere.

It's 2013 and I hope this year I can be someone I am proud of.

Dear self please think before you speak.

Wednesday, January 2, 2013

2012

Ok this post serves as a summary of the other more interesting things I did in Dec
(Apart from work & those already mentioned previously!!)

-Breaking Dawn w Sueqin, Zixin & Clarissa
Love these people hahaha I don't know why but on the rare times we go out funny situations always happen: like the guy at Pepper Lunch who strongly said NO to me asking if I could add mushrooms, Clarissa's "Wait who's Jasper?" comment at the end of the movie, and visiting Dion at her workplace :-)

Didn't really enjoy the movie though, it made me feel annoyed w Bella & Edward and I'm totally on the werewolves' side ~_~ Otherwise it was my honour to have 'completed' the series w them haha.

Subsequently had dinner & chatted w Dion Yunyi and Elaine good times good times :D
(On a side note, Pastamania's aglio olio sucks)

-Ikeaaa dinner w Hx & Junjie (X'mas eve, I realized)
Hx and I were DAMN late, started off well coz we were all hungry people and then stupid Hx had a stomachache and had to cab home hahahahha

Also went Ikea for lunch w Elaine I can't rmb when (her first visit!!! /privileged/) where she fell in love with the mushroom soup (and nothing else)

-Orchard w Hx & then dinner w +Neh
Finally shopping!!!! There were sales everywhere but I didn't buy anything much ~_~ Where I went to the Orchard H&M store for the first time and got lost in Abercrombie & Fitch LOL. Dinner was good!!!! At Clarke Quay's Watami, would actually recommend the restaurant hahaha. We shared a 2 ppl set meal and the 3 of us thought it wasn't enough but ended up really full instead.

-Chomp Chomp w 4k peepz
Yummy food good company what else can I ask for haha
First time to Chomp Chomp and I like it better than many other food centres, like for instance Old Airport Road and Changi Village's. It's smaller and more cosy though the food choice is more limited as well. But still good so I'm not complaining hahaha.

Omg let me just interrupt this post to say that I really cannot stand (end of) Dec's weather what shitty weather seriously it just rains and rains and rains!!! Effectively ruining the day & spoiling all the plans made -_-

Friday, December 28, 2012

Today

Today was a good day
In fact, it resembles my ideal going-out day during the holidays

0900 Woke up
1130 School, w Elaine Sueqin Shermaine Yunyi to collect uniforms
1330 Lunch at Cathay's Astons
1400 Movie: Les Miserables (minus Aik, plus Zixin)
1730 Uke lesson w Xiaoqi
1900 Dinner (Tako & Yogh)
2000 Home
2130 Night run w Weiqi

And now here I am laughing at whatsapp messages haha
I should probably go shower


Saturday, December 22, 2012

It's been long

Been caught up with work recently and the holidays are already ending!!!
Time really flies eh, I thought the eoy holidays were going to last ~forever~

Work's really quite fun & enjoyable though.
I'm selling christmas treeees & it's now my last few days :-) 
Have kinda grown attached to the place. And the people too.

Made me realized many things. Some good, some bad. 
(I lost my wallet today - must be less careless T_T)

It's the middle of the night and I'm doing what I love: reading blogs.
Love love looooove it when people write so beautifully.
I'm very jealous. And it's sad because I know I can't do that.

And it's really nice to experience things through others' eyes
Sometimes you can really feel the emotions. Ok la not really but almost.
That's empathy isn't it. Such a wonderful trait.

Don't know how to describe how I'm feeling now
It's like I'm caught in the middle
Yes, no, maybe

Saturday, November 24, 2012

What I have been doing with my life

There's something about late nights and reading other people's blogs that inspire you to blog.

Okay I can't recall much about my exciting life just gonna type whatever comes to mind.

1) I'm now part of dhs guitar ahhhh
Everyone's really nice and I dare say I'm liking this cca :-)
Though I surely can do a lot better I need to get used to being in a performing arts cca and actually do my best in auditions. The past few guitar practices have been tiring yet enjoyable, interaction was always really fun and the Y4 prime people make sectionals interesting too haha.

2) 4K class chalet
Usual 4K style, just really chilled. Bbq, almost went night cycling which turned into a night stroll by the beach and played mahjong/drinking game etc. Kinda wished I was free throughout the days though (wondering if I should have skipped guitar practice) coz I didn't really feel that much acquainted with our chalet at the end, unlike during the 2A chalet which I stayed for 3d2n. Sigh but ok had fun!!! :-)))

3) Vivocity/Sentosa
Hx Mich and Neh's attempt at celebrating my birthday haha. Love these ppl loads I feel like I don't deserve this omg :'( Truthfully, I'm not exactly a very good friend and people doing nice things for me really make me reflect on how I can be a better friend. Please do so, self.

Anyway Hx and Mich made me do stupid dares around Vivocity.........Hx lied to me that she was shitting and made me wait for 30 min honestly who takes that long to shit. Did jumping jacks. Changed into a dress they bought. Had random strangers pass me notes and gifts. It was all very nice and rather well planned and executed until...........I spotted them haha. Eagle eyes yo

We headed to Sentosa, went for the 4d pirates show, went to the top of the Merlion (head & mouth), there's a really magnificent view I think it's one of the best I've ever seen in Singapore (Sgflyer's one sucks), met some really cute Japs, then Neh joined us at Vivo for dinner at The Mussel Guys. Felt really blessed.

4) Sleepover at Sijia's
Mmm I don't have much to say haha we played cards and monopoly, talked a bit, ate a lot, then I went to sleep early while the others watched a movie. Woke up at like 7am to head to school (sad life), would have loved to stay longer but it was a much needed gathering :-)

The rest are more random things I did that are pretty much self-explanatory:
-Run for hope w Siyun. My first ever run!!! Met Nicole and 4H peepz :-)
-Mahjong at Aik's house w 2A ppl haha
-Went for netball training, died during netball training, not cut out for netball :-(
-(Bought new shoes, I badly need to exercise)